We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
411
245
70
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
245
70
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit make your own waffles waffle maker complimentary bottle of wine free bikes chairs and umbrellas continental breakfast second floor every morning sister property pool and hot tub boiled eggs new york times full size fridge screened porch gulf view room nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Excellent value considering: on the beach, very comfortable room with screened in lanai; kitchenette; free loner bikes; very adequate continental breakfast; free use of beach chairs & beach umbrellas; & very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brnxbmbrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Song of the Sea for their seven day package. This was our third stay at the resort. We find the accomodations are very comfortable and are first rate. The breakfast is included and was one of the reasons we chose Song of the Sea. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Was very relaxing, and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We were not expecting so many kids as the reviews had said this was more for adults, but we still enjoyed our stay. I wish the units had a broom so as to try to keep the sand out.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor king, It was not worth the extra money, could just barely see the ocean
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imb5631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We were stalwart guests of Capitva's South Seas Plantation, until along came Charley and then Wilma; wiping out the place we loved to spend our anniversary. We were offered Song of the Sea, and we decided to never go back to South Seas. We've stayed 7 years in a row. It's our getaway place. No kids. No teens. No craziness. Just a quiet, pretty, well maintained place that has everything you want nearby...just not there.

Room Tip: gulf facing suites are dandy!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This was our 4th time staying at Song of the Sea, so that says we like it there. We like the location on the island, the intimacy of the hotel (not a big establishment), the bikes which we use to get around because we don't always rent a car, the beach with the loungers and sun umbrellas. We stayed at a time when we received a $100 credit to use at the restaurant next door (the hotels are affiliated). It's just peaceful there, everyone is nice and the other guests are quiet, mostly couples (middle aged, like us!) We like the free NYTimes that we can read in the outside patio breakfast area (reminds me of Europe). The pool and hot tub were very clean and quiet too. The only thing to make mention of, the hotel is working on this issue, are the tile floors in the rooms. The grout appears dirty, we had them do a deep tile cleaning of our floors the day we arrived. They were very quick to address our concern. We do hope the hotel management gets going on the floors very soon. Go anyway though it's not awful, just needs to be done very soon. Remember it's the beach. Go and relax!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorenjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews