We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, slightly dated decor”
This is the view from our lanai.  Perfect setting for breakfast or dinner!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the view from our lanai.  Perfect setting for breakfast or dinner!
Green arrow shows our location from the beach- only a minute walk! Brand new living room furniture (2017) with queen with top quality orthopedic mattress in sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This is the view from our lanai.  Perfect setting for breakfast or dinner!
Green arrow shows our location from the beach- only a minute walk!
Brand new living room furniture (2017) with queen with top quality orthopedic mattress in sofa
Up to date entertainment center with HDTV
Fully equipped kitchen with filtered water.
Elegant table settings provided
Memory foam king mattress and private master bath
Master bath sink area
Guest bedroom
Direct beach access from the grounds for unobstructed views anywhere
Pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.  Most complexes on Sanibel lack this amenity!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lilibee
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location, slightly dated decor”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Santa brought the family a trip to Sanibel for Christmas. We had stayed at Pointe Santo before (different unit) and had very much enjoyed our stay. This trip was no different. Pointe Santo has a fantastic location, great shelling, etc.

This was our first visit staying in a ground floor unit within the complex. It is extremely convenient, quieter than I would have thought considering that you have foot traffic coming by all day. It takes about 2-3 minutes to get to the beach from this condo. No views of the gulf (if that is important to you), nor can you hear the water from this condo.

We had a good trip here. I will say that the bathrooms felt a bit dated, and the sleeper sofa in the living room is really only useable for children (not too comfortable). But it is a very reasonably priced unit in a very good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: decor and sleeper sofa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2012
Thank you for your review! In our ongoing effort to keep everything comfortable and up-to date, we have had all the cushions in the sofas redone so they are now much more supportive. We have not had other feedback regarding the bathrooms but when we next visit we will be sure to assess if anything needs refreshing or updating. It is always good to see things through other people's eyes!

With that in mind, I was a little perplexed about the comment that there is "no gulf view".... There is a very nice view of the gulf from the patio/ lanai and also from the master bedroom. The photos appearing in this listing showing the view were taken right from our patio. Having breakfast or lunch on the patio with the gulf in the background is one of our family's greatest pleasures!

While our unit, like most at Pointe Santo, is not oriented such that you can see out to the gulf from inside the living room, the view of the courtyard lagoon and lush tropical landscaping just outside the patio door is very pleasant and relaxing.

If anyone considering renting would like to see additional and/or larger photos to assess our unit or its view , please feel free to send us an e-mail!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janniebab...
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

There were so many things we liked about this condo. For starters in spite of the fact that we heard toward the end of the week that there were more than 100 children there, we heard none of them. The families had their children to bed early and if they were still up, they were very quiet. The early mornings were quiet, again we never heard the children in the other condos. There were no boom boxes blaring on the beach. The activities for the children gave our granddaughter something to look forward to each day. Being able to ride bikes to the movie theatre and to get ice cream was a great simple adventure. The kitchen was well stocked. Down side to the condo was the living room furniture was very uncomfortable. The guest room was hot at night and we could find no way to cool it down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thank you for your comments and observations.

Although the entire condo is air-conditioned there seems to be occasional comments about the guest bedroom not getting cool enough. Unfortunately the ducting system is not adjustable and the front bedroom being furthest from the AC unit is the last to receive the cold air. There is only one thermostat that controls the whole unit.

However based on your experience we have now installed a ceiling fan in that bedroom and I am sure this will improve the situation greatly- even a slight breeze can make all the difference.

We have also had all the cushions in the living room seatings re-stuffed with new high density foam and the improvement is remarkable.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope when you return you will enjoy the upgrades that you helped us to implement!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing