We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
291
91
25
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
91
25
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropicana field free shuttle full kitchen free dinner front desk social hour shuttle service mile radius tampa rays rays game one bedroom suite small kitchen beer and wine living area within miles great amenities ball park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The hotel is a short walk to Tropicana Field. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was nice and professional. They had a very good complimentary breakfast. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle(1-2 minute ride) to and from the ballpark. The room was spacious with a full kitchen and sitting area and separate bedroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP6902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

If you are from out of town, and you want to walk to the stadium, this is the perfect spot. Hotel itself is really nice. Good breakfast and good social hour. Plus, a shuttle. Definitely staying here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andres0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was a last minute booking and it was a very clean and lovely place. We would stay here again. The bed was super comfortable and the room was updated and very clean. The breakfast was good and unexpected.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sienna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The room was ready early and spotlessly clean. Always given 5/5 before. Two areas a little below their normally impeccable standards. First the staff are normally a little more personable than on this visit. The other reason was that they have introduced plastic plates for breakfast and one of the cutlery items was plastic. I know only small things but they do make a difference.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This Hotel was easy to get to. Provided free courtesy transportation up to 3 miles from hotel. This Hotel was very very clean in all areas. IT also provided a complimentary free dinner on the night we stayed (August 27,2018) with a glass or two of wine or beer. It provided a very good complimentary breakfast. I have stayed at hotels around the world and I rank this one the best I have stayed at.

Room Tip: From what I could see it would make no difference which side of the hotel your room is on the veiw is great.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shab S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Patrick,

Thank you so much for your kind review. All we care about is making sure that every guest that stays with us has the same experience that you have. Thank you for taking your time to let others know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews