We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and ambiance ”
Review of Parkshore Grill

Parkshore Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Parkshore Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Contemporary American restaurant focusing on the finest ingredients. Proteins are free range, natural, free of GMOs and antibiotics. Seafood is sustainably caught or farmed. Located on Beach Drive across the street from Straub Park overlooking the Vinoy Yacht Basin.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Good food and ambiance ”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a date here. Promptly seated at a good table on a Sunday evening. Friendly and helpful service. Enjoyed a spinach dip appetizer. Had the sliced filet entree. It was done very well, was very tender, and very tasty. Worth the money. My wife had the hanger steak with frites. The reduction sauce was a bit much, although the waitress did recommend the sliced filet over the hanger steak ...she was right. All in all, a good meal at a reasonable price.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Joshb2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    322
    79
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Nice staff. Excellent food in a pleasant area and reasonable prices considering the upscale location.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dustin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for Food, Maybe Not Conversation”
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had a very nice experience at this restaurant. The food was good. The service was excellent. I was impressed with a decision by the chef. All of the entrees came out except for mine. The server told me that the chef felt my fish had been overcooked and didn't want it sent out. Whether or not this was true, I appreciated that decision and the fish I eventually received was perfectly done. I didn't feel the desserts measured up to the main course. The raspberry puree accompanying the chocolate dessert tasted artificial for some reason. The apple dessert would benefit from pre-cooking the apples in a little butter and spice and then assembling the dish and finishing prep just before serving; the apples were so crisp the dessert was hard to eat (the caramel sauce served with them was delicious, however). I would caution that the noise level is fairly high and conversation can be difficult. In the upper end of the mid-priced range of restaurants this is a good spot for lively dining.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We really love this place it had a great atmosphere lots of activity and delicious food. The parkshore grill head great ambiance and was a fun place to spend a Saturday night with my husband.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sweetrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The service was great and the food was even better! The steak was loaded with flavor and the lobster tails looked just as incredible as they tasted. From the time we dropped our car at valet until the time we picked it up our experience was fantastic. My wife and I will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clanglois32cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parkshore Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Parkshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing