We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely horrible!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seffner, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely horrible!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

i purchased five rooms for my employees.i own a salon in Tampa Fl.i cut my foot by the pool on broken glass. tv`s were old and foggy.none of the attractions were working. nothing for our children to do.the manager was very evasive and NEVER returned my calls . our rooms were spread all over the place,even though we were promised to have them all on the same floor.we all had rooms overlooking a dirty parking lot,but were promised ocean view,also, there were alot of ocean view rooms vacant. i was overcharged on my credit card and went thru a great deal of aggrivation getting the overcharge removed.i had to have my bank assist.i would never recomend this nasty place, never buy a package deal again!!! when i see the commercials on tv i get so angry because they make it look like a beautiful place, but in reality it`s not like that at all.we were all disapointed.

Room Tip: go someplace else!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,748
    1,245
    611
    358
    221
See reviews for
2,198
999
74
797
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I was really really impressed with tradewinds huge complex. it's really huge. the lobby is imponent magnificent. the chek in is wery very quick. in fact at the entrance of the parking they request your last name to check your reservation. wow. (that's what we call security) then you go to the lobby, they check once again, and set. that's all. the room is a-m-a-z-i-n-g... definetly is the best hotel that we have ever been, is the best place to rest. our room was at he first floor, right at the beach! yes! take a few steps and there is the beach! the room is huge, has a mini kitchen, two queen beds a nice flat tv, and the whole furniture seem pretty new, is well mantained. the service is also o-u-t-s-t-a-n-d-i-n-g. they really care for what they are doing, they really care for us! Customers! they know what vacation means and more important they let you know. they have a phrase "just let go" and they make a really big effort to make this very simple and clear for us (customers). "just let go" they have many options for food. we specially loved Beef o' brady. the best wings i have ever tasted. and the quesadillas, just Wow! they also have happy hour from 4 pm until 7 pm. Happy hour at the beach, i mean C'mon, this place is perfect. doesn't have a flaw. they have a pizza hut, and an italian restaurant that we didn't try. but according to some people outstanding too. they have many pools too. i hope to return very soon again maybe this year. is worth all the money they request for a room and more important is worth all the time and the effort that you made to earn that money. see you in late november guys, thanks for a memorable and a remarkable stay for us, warm regards!

Room Tip: "first floor rooms right at the beach"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venezuelancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here for a week with kids. We had a GREAT time! Kids had a lot to do between the pool, paddle boats, night movies at pool, Bingo poolside during day (I liked Bingo more than kids).

We had a problem with noise and couldnt sleep and the hotel manager went above and beyond for us. Will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just checked out this morning from a 4 day conference at the Tradewinds. I thought the resort was very nice, but if I was on vacation I definitley would upgrade to a gulf front room with a BALCONY. I was in the Breckenridge building in a gulf front room with two windows overlooking the adult pool. It is a nice view but the windows only open about two inches so that was frustrating.. Next time I will know, and yes there will be a next time.

Room Tip: Gulf front with a balcony.......I believe the Jacaranda building would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marriottfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynham, Ma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I spent five days at Tradewinds. We had reservations (through Priceline-name own price) for three nights, but within 24 hours we added another night. Our reservation was for a standard room, but we upgraded twice for an extra $50. Definitely worth it. We had a gulf front, mini-kitchen, with a balcony, in the Breckinridge building for $140 a night(plus tax and resort fee of $25. This is way below the advertised cost of the room. The resort fee includes more than most other resorts we have stayed at on the gulf coast. This room overlooked the adult pool, and gulf. We did not have children with us so we used the adult pool. At times, parents brought in their children to this pool, but the security always spoke to them.The sunsets were spectacular! The resort offers muultiple restaurants, spa, fitness center, mulitple pools, etc. The Tiki bar was right next to the pool and it offered a variety of drinks. The resort offers families a variety of activities for all ages. Once you get to this resort, you really do not have to leave it if you do not. The rooms are always clean and even when dirty dishes are in the sink, they wash then and put them away. I wished they had wine glasses to use instead of just a tumblers. I would not opt for the valet service. It is not necessary. Call the resort directly and discuss what you want, The staff is very accomodating and and the price of the room can be negotiated. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If adults only, ask for Breckinridge building. With children, main building, which is closer to fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
2.4 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
0.9 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.4 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#22 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TradeWinds Island Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Property: TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): $361 - $559
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing