We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June, 2017”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

First time staying on the premises but we have visited there often. It has been remodeled and very accommodating. Parking is sometimes an issue but usually not if you are staying there. They have the greatest tiki bar(Sandbar Bills) with great drinks, good bartenders, and awesome food such as huge cheeseburgers. Its a little pricey but I think everything is around St Pete. Walking distance to several restaurants, bars, etc. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Not a bad room. Ours had two doors leading to either of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

21 - 25 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Wanted to get a quick hamburger today at 1:45pm. Employee said I couldn't park in hotel parking. I explained that we weren't staying longer than 1 hr and I lived local. Despite 10 open spaces and check in not starting til 4pm she still refused. Asked to speak to the mgr Kathy. Quickly realized she could care less that I was a local, that non of us had on beach attire (meaning we weren't trying to pull a fast one) and she could care less about customer service. Place has rock star burgers but unfortunately be ready to walk a distance and don't expect a pleasant greeting by any of the office staff. We went to Woody's which has a rockstar view, plenty of parking and ppl happy to see us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGBon-Aire, Owner at Bon Aire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

The Bon-Aire is so fortunate that our local clientele understand and respect the parking limitations that we have on our property. We do our best to accommodate Sandbar Bill’s patrons, but we need to ensure there is enough parking for our registered hotel guests. This past Friday when you came by, the hotel was at 100% occupancy.

Our primary focus at the Bon-Aire is to provide customer service to our hotel customers. It is unfortunate that we could not accommodate you on this particular day, however, we suggested parking at the public beach access that is one block north of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I happened upon the Bon Aire a couple of years ago and have been back once a year since. This little gem on the beach never fails to disappoint. This time around, we had one of the apartments (room 132). It was nice to have the separate living space. Being Memorial Day weekend, the hotel and beach were more crowded than I'd experienced in the past, but it didn't matter. Everyone at the Bon Aire is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and it's great to have a little kitchen in order to not have to eat out all the time. I can't wait to plan my next trip to the Bon Aire!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windycityjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was our secon stay here fo a family event - tis time a wedding. It is more of a motel that has been updated and upgraded over the years. But the rooms were clean and everything workd, the staff was friendly and took care of the place, and it is on the bach - and convenient to lots of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: This is right on the beach with clean rooms and very nice staff. This was the second time we have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Our first stop in St Pete's is Sandbar Bills. Mouthwatering cheeseburgers are a great way to start our beach vacation. Great service and great drinks to go along with the food. Friendly atmosphere.
We have stayed at the Bonaire for the last 38 years, and each year it is so fun to see the same families and renew friendships. The rooms are clean, spacious, updated and reasonably priced.
Can't wait for July to come each year.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank dbennett0760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
639 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#22 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,049 reviews
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
472 reviews
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $102 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bon-Aire Resort in beautiful St. Pete Beach, Florida is the ideal family vacation spot. The Bon Aire is a welcome alternative to mainstream hotels and motels, this boutique hotel, located directly on Saint Pete Beach, has that Florida 50’s-style charm and character that pulls you away from today’s hectic lifestyles. The Bon-Aire is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with 400 feet of beachfront property on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. Our Tiki Bar, Sandbar Bill’s Bar and Grille, a local favorite, offers the best cheeseburger and “Rum Runner” on the beach. Every beach deserves a great hotel, come as a guest and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing