We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
253
121
39
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
121
39
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandbar bills cheeseburger beach bar pete beach one bedroom apartment family owned rooms are clean year after year publix grocery frozen drinks across street beach front great drinks gulf boulevard laid back small kitchen beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Wanted to get a quick hamburger today at 1:45pm. Employee said I couldn't park in hotel parking. I explained that we weren't staying longer than 1 hr and I lived local. Despite 10 open spaces and check in not starting til 4pm she still refused. Asked to speak to the mgr Kathy. Quickly realized she could care less that I was a local, that non of us had on beach attire (meaning we weren't trying to pull a fast one) and she could care less about customer service. Place has rock star burgers but unfortunately be ready to walk a distance and don't expect a pleasant greeting by any of the office staff. We went to Woody's which has a rockstar view, plenty of parking and ppl happy to see us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGBon-Aire, Owner at Bon Aire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

The Bon-Aire is so fortunate that our local clientele understand and respect the parking limitations that we have on our property. We do our best to accommodate Sandbar Bill’s patrons, but we need to ensure there is enough parking for our registered hotel guests. This past Friday when you came by, the hotel was at 100% occupancy.

Our primary focus at the Bon-Aire is to provide customer service to our hotel customers. It is unfortunate that we could not accommodate you on this particular day, however, we suggested parking at the public beach access that is one block north of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I happened upon the Bon Aire a couple of years ago and have been back once a year since. This little gem on the beach never fails to disappoint. This time around, we had one of the apartments (room 132). It was nice to have the separate living space. Being Memorial Day weekend, the hotel and beach were more crowded than I'd experienced in the past, but it didn't matter. Everyone at the Bon Aire is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and it's great to have a little kitchen in order to not have to eat out all the time. I can't wait to plan my next trip to the Bon Aire!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windycityjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was our secon stay here fo a family event - tis time a wedding. It is more of a motel that has been updated and upgraded over the years. But the rooms were clean and everything workd, the staff was friendly and took care of the place, and it is on the bach - and convenient to lots of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: This is right on the beach with clean rooms and very nice staff. This was the second time we have stayed here and we will go back.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Our first stop in St Pete's is Sandbar Bills. Mouthwatering cheeseburgers are a great way to start our beach vacation. Great service and great drinks to go along with the food. Friendly atmosphere.
We have stayed at the Bonaire for the last 38 years, and each year it is so fun to see the same families and renew friendships. The rooms are clean, spacious, updated and reasonably priced.
Can't wait for July to come each year.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank dbennett0760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Bon Aire is a kick-back to times past where families could enjoy a beachfront retreat without being gobbled up in a massive, impersonal facility. We stayed in room 211, which overlooks the beach with a shared breezeway to several rooms. This one bedroom apartment-styled unit offers a full-sized refrigerator and small kitchen as well as a separate bedroom and bathroom with walk-in shower. The views from both the living room and bedroom are stunning. Not all rooms are beach front, but are just a walk down the hall from all that St. Pete Beach has to offer. St. Pete Beach is a world-class beach and the Bon Aire capitalizes on this by having a beachfront tiki bar, lounge chairs and many other amenities. It has been updated with tropical decor to help with that feeling of truly being in paradise. Excellent dining options are within walking distance, so once you've parked your car you are all set for a true beach escape. Definitely worth considering when visiting this area and, as locals, we will likely return, too.

Room Tip: Room 211 is Beachfront Yet Quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews