We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal beach hotel”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Our room by the laundromat was just ok, a lot of people walking by us when we sat outside. Wifi is super strong and landscaping is gorgeous. No breakfast and few parking spots for the weekend summer rush. Comfortable and clean rooms, but keep the food cleaned up or you will get ants. Not really worth the price, but comparable to other places around, I guess. Nice flock of birds nesting in front on the beach.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2015

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Bon Aire We had a wonderful time with friends who were also staying there. The rooms are small and a bit dated but very clean. The grounds are landscaped and well kept. We spent most of our time in one of the two pools. Many lounge chairs and several tables with an umbrella. We live about 20 minutes away but it was very relaxing to get away and spend time with friends.

Room Tip: Two story building with no elevator. If you have trouble with stairs request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The room was simple but very clean. The grounds were very pretty and well maintained. Conveniently located. Lounge chairs at the pools, deck by beach and on the beach. Beach towels were provided. The only negative was the wifi. It was incredibly slow. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank about222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I decided to go back to St Pete Beach for a visit. Looking for a place to Winter. Lived here for 33 years until work moved us to the North. We decided to stay at the Bon Aire Resort Motel where my Grandfather stayed in the 50s. They have done a nice job of updating this beach resort. The rooms are small but clean and nice. They are Darren in appointment but we were doing this on a lark and have been pleasantly surprised. The staff is accommodating and very personable The beach is magnificent and the beach bar is the hub of activity and a great place to enjoy the perfect sunsets. All in all it is a great surprise and for the price gets an A plus across the board. We would do it again tomorrow especially for the beach. Try it. Wonderful!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I have stayed here many times, the last time I stayed however, it seemed every single person around the pools and the bar were smoking! Annoying, you can't sit anywhere and not inhale second hand smoke! Another weird incident, the exterminator asked me if he could come in and spray for pests. Umm, no you cannot spray poison around my luggage and clothing. Its carpet too, which means the carpets are full of pesticide. Yes, its Florida, and you have to take care of those things, but do it when the room is not occupied. Gross carpeting in Florida!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jenjermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
619 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,032 reviews
2.3 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,991 reviews
1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,395 reviews
1.8 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $100 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bon-Aire Resort in beautiful St. Pete Beach, Florida is the ideal family vacation spot. The Bon Aire is a welcome alternative to mainstream hotels and motels, this boutique hotel, located directly on Saint Pete Beach, has that Florida 50’s-style charm and character that pulls you away from today’s hectic lifestyles. The Bon-Aire is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with 400 feet of beachfront property on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. Our Tiki Bar, Sandbar Bill’s Bar and Grille, a local favorite, offers the best cheeseburger and “Rum Runner” on the beach. Every beach deserves a great hotel, come as a guest and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing