We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food and Service!”

Palm Court Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tucked away at the end of the Grand Palm Colonnade at Island Grand, Palm Court Italian Grill offers an intimate dining experience with your favorite culinary creations from the Mediterranean. Enjoy a romantic candlelit dinner indoors or under the stars on the patio as you savor creamy pastas and the seafood selections that range from fried calamari to fresh grouper. Complement your meal with an extensive selection of fine wines available by the glass, letting you match each course with pairings recommended by your gracious server.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Our group had dinner, wine, and dessert and loved the experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. Daniel and Mike served us and offered advise and a sense of humor. The food was wonderful!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018

very disappointed in the restaurant. It was rated number one in fine dining in St. Pete but it's far from it. From the very obnoxious and loud hostess to the just average service and so-so food, it was not what we expected and won't be going back. It might be the finest restaurant in that resort but certainly not on the strip.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jihane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Social Media Specialist at Palm Court Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hello Jihane, I apologize that you did not enjoy your meal with us. We certainly value our guest's feedback and would love the opportunity to improve. We kindly ask that you reach out to our Head Chef, Justin Harry, at JHarry@TWResort.com so we can gather more information about your experience.

Best,
Erin M.
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We stayed at the guy Harvey outpost. They could not accommodate 29 people for dinner so suggested the palm court. They were wonderful. My sister made the arrangements ( I don't remember the persons name) They came up with a menu for us. The food was very good. The service was great ( thank you Michael ). They let us take a family portrait in their lobby even took the picture for us. Let us use their computer to check in someone on southwest and print boarding pass. Very nice

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Curious34840024878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Dan B and Audra always go above and beyond to insure you have the best experience. The food is delicious! Try the limoncello martini and grouper but I don’t think you could go wrong with anything:)! Thank you palm court for another fabulous experience

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in the Tradewinds Island Grand Resort is a little gem of a restaurant that we discovered last night while on a trip to Tampa for business. Our expectations were exceeded with the excellent food and spot-on, attentive service. Between the mouthwatering osso bucco and lamb chops, we left quite full and content, and our concerns that this resort might only cater to those interested in a cheap burger and beer were allayed. I would like to mention our server Hassan and manager Audra that went out of their way to make our meal memorable. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palm Court Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing