We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We got a good deal on this hotel in October. We had an upgrade to a partial sea view room, which was great, if you can get a full sea view room, I would go for it, its a pretty awesome beach and sunset was great to watch! Bongo's was a friendly beach bar, we enjoyed spending our evenings there.
Our room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was really small, but it was ok, it certainly wouldn't stop me from staying again.
The staff were really friendly, always helpful.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    775
    290
    150
    111
See reviews for
737
1,209
102
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

Beware families with small children...while Bongo's beach bar was a convenient for a drink and snack, the live music, shouting, chanting (I felt like a college frat party was IN my room with me) occurs until the bar closes. If you are going to stay, I strongly recommend that you ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Lots of weddings mean lots and lots of young wedding parties loudly celebrating all over the hotel, all night long - BUT the beach ceremonies were fun to watch. When I complained at the front desk in the morning they sent a $25 food voucher to the room. Fine, but for the price of the rooms and restaurant costs - it was a drop in the bucket. The manager didn't even come out of the office to speak with me himself, just sent his office staff out to relay the message.

Paid for a "Partial Beach View" - which it definitely was. The view from our 6th floor balcony was dirty roof and some parking lots. Views left and right were nice, but not sure that the Partial View was worth the money.

Food was decidely average - especially breakfast. Room service was prompt.

Talked to other servers at nearby restaurants, who filled us in on other hotels on the beach we will try next time.

Nice feature - the gift shop downstairs has family DVD rentals. It was convenient to grab a movie at the end of the day to watch with the kids before bedtime. Of course, they were OUT of earplugs.

We came a bit early and were able to check in early - which was nice. Others at the desk had to wait.

As others noted, elevators were very slow. No biggee for our family, we just trekked up and down the six flights if we got impatient, but not as easy for older guests or families with younger kids.

Beach was beautiful! Kids liked the Murphy bed. Bathroom was very small - as others noted. Room was clean.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lb2010Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel is located directly on St. Pete Beach and is family oriented. From the moment we arrived we were treated with excellent customer service. We had a late check in around 10:30pm, and we were not able to receive the original request I had put in for the northwest side on a high level floor. The girl behind the desk was very helpful her name was Michelle she assured us the next evening we would receive the type of room that we had requested and that the hotel staff would move all of our belongings. The new room was even better that what we expected!!! We were on the 9th floor on the northwest side just below the penthouse. My favorite staff member has to be Sherry! She was so cheerful and is an asset to the Grand Plaza as an employee. She assisted us any time we came to the front desk with questions and did it with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Visited during a beautiful spring week and the Gulf waters already were warm. The instant beach access is best thing about this hotel. The umbrellas / loungers on the beach must be rented for twenty bucks a day. Rooms although dated were clean and comfortable with great views from balcony.The pool is very clean but small, along with area around it very tight.We witnessed a quaint sunset beach wedding ceremony that was very professional. Bongos bar/grill on the beach acceptable food and prices. The revolving restaurant on top of hotel is a useless stop in our opinion. With no reservations allowed, (we noticed the clock when told at least a thirty minute for a table) moved to the bar where we were not even acknowledged for 25 minutes, and then told, "I'm new" by bartender. Food was average size portions and way overpriced, hers included shrimp mushy, his ordered "meat and potatoess only" covered with toppping and vegetables specifically NOT wanted, so we are guessing the waiter was "new" also, or did just not care to listen to customers. The view at night poor, with only a few lights down the beach highway. Next visit, we'll return to our favorite (that was fully booked this year) Don CeSar Hotel, one mile down the beach.

Room Tip: best view is from beach side, but the other has pretty good looks at the bay we asked for quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zmn4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

A couple friends and I stumbled across Bongos Beach Bar and Grille a few weeks ago while on St. Pete Beach. We had an absolute blast!! The bartenders, Brian and Ryan, were so attentive and so much fun! Ryan makes THE BEST Margarita (on the rocks, no salt!) I've had. I also highly recommend eating here if you're hungry while on the beach. The food was great, appropriately priced and obviously the bar has a great view. Thanks to all the wonderful staff, but especially Ryan and Brian! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LW211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.9 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
0.4 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.0 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,739 reviews
0.5 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,115 reviews
0.9 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): $256 - $497
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and HostelWorld so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing