We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay...Would definetely go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay...Would definetely go back”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just finished spending 5 nights at the Sirata with my family. We had a suite with 2 queen beds, kitchen, and living area. The rooms are not big and could use a little updating, however, overall we were satisfied that the room was clean and since we werent spending a great deal of time in the room anyways, it was not that big of a deal. Not dirty, just needs a "freshening up". Outside of the room, everything was fantastic. The pools, hot tubs, bars, beach, play areas, housekeeping, and customer service were all fantastic. We are definetely planning on returning. St. Pete Beach is a beautiful area. Thank you Sirata.

Room Tip: There are 4 buildings with different types of rooms so be sure to ask before you book which one you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    1,416
    650
    285
    225
See reviews for
1,471
1,189
104
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Sirata in a room located in a pretty courtyard. The room was comfortable and clean and just a few steps from the beautiful white beach. The Compass Grille provided an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price and the staff were all helpful and polite. As a previous reviewer said, "what's not to like?"

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siratabeach, Guest Services Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Kathy, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Exactly, "what's not to like?" with 3 heated pools. 2 jacuzzis, 2 beach bar & grills, games room, playground, volleyball, hammocks, restaurant, lobby bar, laundry, beach services, gift shop, business center, fitness center, watersports clean rooms, friendly staff all set on 13 acres directly on the beach. We hope to welcome you to our resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for two nights in mid-February 2012. It is a beautiful location on St. Pete's Beach, but we found our room rather dated. Plus, we were in a couple of meeting rooms and same observation. We had two queen-sized beds. Bathroom not very clean and the room overall seemed dingy. When we checked out there were seven of us in a queue and only one person at the desk on a holiday morning at 11 am. The bar by the beach was very good and great service. If you can get a really cheap room and want to be on St. Pete's Beach then this would be OK.

Room Tip: There are four buildings to choose from and different set ups in each building. Ask good questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The room we booked, I thought, would be like the picture on the web site with the beds near the door leading to the balcony and Gulf beach. What we got was the "living room" on that side. The bedrooms were not near the balcony, but in the back. Now maybe some people like that -- being away from the sounds of the waves, but that is something we enjoy and the reason I booked this place. I was very disappointed in that --plus there is only one couch in the living room -- no chairs to sit upon. The lighting is bad. . could not read in the living room so ended up spending most of my time in the bedroom area away from the Gulf and the beach views. I could have been at a hotel in Cleveland. Speaking of views, our room, 1648, overlooked about a block of black rooftop (flat) before you saw the sand and beach. I would not recommend this property. I think you can find better values and newer accommodations with lighting and comfortable chairs. Amen.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask the front desk if the room you are getting is the one on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pegoirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siratabeach, Guest Services Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
We have pictures of our different room types on our website – click on accommodations, then on room type to see the layout of a particular room; our suites allow guests to enjoy the views during the day from their living area. We are a little confused as to why you would have to spend most of your time in the bedroom to read when you had a private balcony with patio furniture, a couch and dining chairs in the living area with double sliding doors allowing in plenty of light, not to mention poolside chairs surrounding our 3 heated pools. If ever a guest has booked a room, but was expecting something different and we have availability to move them to the room they were expecting, we will most certainly accommodate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent a single night here for a day at the beach. Every interaction with the staff was excellent, from the guy at the gate, to front desk and servers. We arrived before noon and didn't expect our room to be ready but it was. Live music all afternoon (it moves from one bar to another around 5) and obviously great views of the beach / gulf. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsublime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,686 reviews
0.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
537 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,420 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around St. Pete Beach

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): $168 - $439
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing