We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buccaneer Inn(St. George Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
68
48
33
27
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
48
33
27
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around porchrocking chairssecond floorwithin walking distancetotal escapegrocery storethoroughly enjoyed our stayspent two nightsmini fridgeold floridaonly drawbackcookie cutterhistoric lighthouseold fashioned charmseahorse roomdirect tvthe blue heron
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The bed was so comfortable and the staff were very nice and helpful. We were able to take our little dog as well. It was so nice being so close to everything including the beach:) We stayed in the Sunrise room upstairs....super cozy !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Delinda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for leaving us some feedback! We loved having all of you here with us! You gotta come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed a weekend there for a wedding and it was the most convenient place and most quiet, peaceful, and relaxing area to stay at. There are several rooms and each are very private areas and is right downtown. It is a much more organized and a better environment than the Buccaneer or any other place on the island.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank livkaywalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! We work very hard to keep our guest happy. And reviews like this make it all worth wild!! Thank you again and have a beautiful day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Just left the Inn. It is in disrepair .I was told they were remodeling but somethings just speak out loud to poor caregiving. Grounds were unkept - weeds instead of grass, fixtures that were moldy and dirty, actually saw rat/rodent droppings on front porch. Just doesn't look loved. If you want to see a wonderfully kept Inn drive over to Apalachicola and visit Gibson Inn.! I am sorry but don't stay here!
Please clean up St George Inn it could make you millions but not right now.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank michaelkathyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We have completed the remodel on the third floor. We are working very hard to update and refresh the Inn. Including outside lights and fixtures. I was very concerned about the mention of rodent droppings. We called the exterminator. The droppings are that of squirrels. We have since put out a deterrent. We try very hard to address issues as they are brought to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I stay here frequently when I visit my daughter's family on the island. The room was comfortable and big enough for 3 people to sleep comfortably. I stayed in the Blue Heron room. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed, low-key, and the best part for me is that it is pet-friendly. I have my small dog that goes with me everywhere, so this is a very important amenity. Also, the Inn is located within walking distance of Paddy's Raw Bar, local park, and grocery store. Love the St. George Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the stairs are quieter. :)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It is greatly appreciated. We do love to see all the furbabies! They are always welcome! As we continue to make improvements to the inn, your stay here should get better and better!! Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We wanted to give SGI a try without breaking the bank for a week of possible disappointment. So I booked this Inn online and reserved the wrong dates, one call to Melinda and all was well. She went above and beyond to make us happy. Our room was the Sunrise. It was clean, nice bed and a high pressure shower ! Zero complaints. But understand this is a replica of an old beach mansion. A bed and breakfast without the breakfast. Daily maid service upon request. A quick 5 minute or less walk to the beach. Walking distance to all restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly thank you for your appreciation of our Inn. The Innkeepers work hard at making sure everyone is happy and comfortable. Such words prove they are doing a wonderful job. We are tossing the idea around about having breakfast. We are steady working to improve on the inn. We can't wait for your return trip!!! Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews