We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buccaneer Inn(St. George Island)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gibson Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Apalach Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
USD 133
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
68
48
33
27
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
48
33
27
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around porchrocking chairssecond floorwithin walking distancetotal escapegrocery storethoroughly enjoyed our stayspent two nightsmini fridgeold floridaonly drawbackcookie cutterhistoric lighthouseold fashioned charmseahorse roomdirect tvthe blue heron
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room was small and dingy, the Internet was spotty at best, the linnens were long in the tooth, the balcony view was of a consgtruction site,house keeping was ingtermitent -- some days yes, some days no, the walls were thin, the room above us leaked water thru the ceiling, the paint job inside was very bad, the sgteps were filthy. It was not good at all.

Room Tip: I don't think thre is a good room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave another review. We are addressing the room issues. We've started with a fresh coat of paint. New furnishings. The internet was out in the entire state of Florida. If there had been anything we could've done, I promise you we would have. We have been working very hard to upgrade the Inn. I do apologize that you had to see some of the construction materials. House keeping is done everyday. But, remember we are not allow to touch (move) your personal belongings. And we deeply apologize for the water leak above your room. It was a very unforeseen isolated incident. Every thing you have mentioned in your first review and also this one is currently being addressed. Although we dislike seeing bad reviews; it does give us the opportunity to pin point and fix certain issues. For that we thank you. Please do give us another try. We work very hard to have impeccable guest service. And we would love the opportunity to show you how great we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We waited to the last minute to book a room for a weekend in March. Wanted to be near the beach in the Apalachicola area so picked this Inn. The location is right over the bridge to SGI about a block from the historic lighthouse and in the center of the commercial strip. Bring ear plugs. The Inn is poorly built and you can hear the other guests, their barking dogs, the fights in the parking lot, and the loud music from the local bars. The room was a bizarre electric blue with peeling paint. The bathroom had hair stuck to the wall in the paint. The room was spacious but the furniture is very worn and looked dirty. There is one thermostat for several rooms and the guests can change it at will. At one point the air conditioning was blasting and a half hour later the heat was on full blast. The innkeeper was pleasant enough when not complaining about how tired she was. The wrap around shared balcony was covered in pollen and had dirty cigarette recepticals placed right next to the rocking chairs. I don't usually write bad reviews but we were sorely disappointed with our $200 plus a night experience. This could be a beautiful Inn with some major refurbishing of the rooms and better management. It is ripe for a "Hotel Impossible" makeover! FYI-Bring your own beach towels and chairs because none are provided.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SPFAM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Great little inn on SGI. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind, especially Melinda! The rooms aren't five star resort status, but we were comfortable and felt at home here. It's a very cozy little hotel with unique rooms and a great location. Just a block away from the beach and the rooms are well maintained. No sand or stink in the rooms. Everything was clean and the staff are beyond accommodating. If you're looking for an affordable option on St. George Island and want the best bang for your buck, look no further, because this is your spot. Absolutely no complaints except that I didn't have more time to spend here.

Room Tip: Check the website for descriptions and pictures of individual rooms. Each one is different
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veritech-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are still remodeling; painting, new furniture, new decor! We can't wait for you to come back and see our progress!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice people interesting little spot great set up with porches accessible to each room. They've started renovating the upper floors the lower floors need it but rooms were comfortable if not updated. The service was very good

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dickruemmele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and can not wait for you to come back and see the improvements!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect for someone who doesn't care for the beach party atmosphere. Could faintly hear the music from a nearby bar, which was great. Loved sitting on the porch in the rockers enjoying the peace. Clean, comfortabe and very reasonable. Full size coffee pot, not one of those one cup deals. Grocery store right next door. Awesome staff. Can't wait to go back. Love this place. Only disadvantage I can remotely think of is that I wish I had brought my own coffee cup since thete was a full sized pot, which I did not expect.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GAFirecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M, Manager at St George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! You all were a pleasure!! Come back and see us soon and enjoy our newly remodeled rooms; we are beginning remodels TODAY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews