We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Merry Christmas in SGI”

Review of Constantine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adelapaz0...
Beverly hills
1 review
“Enjoyed trip until we came home BEWARE”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property management company and owner have poor customer service skills. We enjoyed our stay while we were there to only find out they're charging us $400 for what they say is damage to the jacuzzi cover. We did not verify the status of the rental when we checked in and didn't realize they would hold us accountable for what may have been damaged before we arrived. We paid for our trip in full last year so they have had our full payment over 10 months and now they want to collect for a spa cover that I have found online for much less $269 with free shipping. They claim our 2 year old must have jumped on the cover. I'm so disappointed that they would surprise us with this and not negotiate or work with us but just blame us for this. The house needs updates and after this I would never rent from this company or owner. Beware of this and ask for a walk thru to sign off on status of property you maybe paying for their next upgrade.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Dear “Beware”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Constantine. Following your departure, you were notified via email and phone message that there were damages to the spa cover on the departure day. Several conversations later by phone and with several representatives in our company, you agreed to pay for the damages, which required replacement of the spa cover. This was a new cover when you arrived. Our properties are cleaned by the same staff each week, the same spa tech services the property twice weekly, every week. We have this procedure in place for this very reason, so we know when damages occur and by whom. At no time did anyone in our company claim that anyone jumped on the cover. We do appreciate your business and that you paid for your trip far in advance, but when accidental damages occur, we have no choice but to ask you to pay for them. The spa tech, informed you during the week when you were at the property that it was damaged. Had you reported the damage to us, you would have received a $50.00 credit towards the replacement. The spa vendor that the home owner uses to service their equipment provided us a cost of repair which was forwarded to you upon request when you agreed to pay for the damages. We realize that there are spa covers online advertised that are less expensive, but there are different styles, shapes and quality covers available. In this case, the owner chose to replace the cover with what was present when you arrived. Would you not want the same for your personal property? The total cost including shipping and installation of the new cover was what was quoted to you. We apologize that the home did not meet your requirements, but you did not mention any issues to any of our departments during your stay. We have a maintenance and housekeeping staff here 7 days a week that would have been happy to assist with any issue immediately. We are saddened by your choice to leave our company because of this issue, but sometimes we have to agree to disagree.

Sincerely,


Resort Vacation Properties of SGI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Dear Roseanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Constantine! We are pleased you enjoyed the home! We do send automated phone messages out to our guests that give pick up times and dates, but because of the holiday, pick up days were altered and we apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Resort Vacation Properties of SGI, Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing