We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for myself and my fur baby!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Bldg From the Street - Upstairs Unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Bldg From the Street - Upstairs Unit
View From the Deck! The Deck is Very Large!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Our Bldg From the Street - Upstairs Unit
View From the Deck!
The Deck is Very Large!
Dining Area - Table for Six
Kitchen
Bedroom with Full Size Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BamaKaren
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for myself and my fur baby!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures do not do it justice! I was very pleased with everything in the unit! Really nothing negative to say! Great deck to sit on and watch the water, a couple of minutes walk to the beach, clean and very well stocked with kitchen items, spices, extra bath items and more! It is what I would have if I had my own place at the beach!

I went alone with my dog for 5 nights - we were both very comfortable and happy! Hoping to stay again next year.....or sooner!

Thanks for letting us rent your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing really to point out
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
That's what we strive for! We appreciate the nice words!
Debra & Duane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
She88ard
Long Melford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A well equipped property with good views in great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

There were five of us staying in Wayward Winds Unit 1 (3 of us from England) , and we had a great short stay (3 nights). The house was very well equipped and clean and tidy, and the bed linen and towels were immaculate. We loved that we were so close to the beach, close enough to watch the dolphins jumping and swimming morning and night, and also to watch the water spout which formed during a spectacular morning storm.
The house is far enough away from the busiest area (not very busy) to be nice and quiet, but close enough to walk to the shops when the day cooled down.
The beach was lovely and the water the warmest we have known.
We visited the Blue Parrot and BJ's which both served good food, and also went to Apalachicola town, which was both scenic and interesting, and the Seafood Grill was excellent (try the black beans).
Overall, we would recommend this property to anyone wanting peace and quiet, wildlife, a great beach and water, and we would definitely visit again to recharge the batteries.

David, Teresa, Aimee, Keith and Bubba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you! Duane and I strive to maintain our property so guests like you can have a wonderful, worry-free stay in our condo unit. We appreciate all feedback whether it is to give praise, provide suggestions and/or bring things to our attention. We hope you can come back for another visit! Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanledin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house with great price”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The house was very clean and was in a great location.the house had games in it to play with the kids

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank You!! We try to think of things like that! We usually take two separate trips each per year to the unit for maintenance, replenishing, deep cleaning, etc.. And, I spend a lot of time checking and using everything there to insure our guests do not have any surprises or disappointments. Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing