We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable home!”

Review of Salt Air

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudyFromU...
Central New York State
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Comfortable home!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a month in Salt Air, and it's been a good time. The house is attractive and nicely decorated; the furniture is comfortable, and the decks are great. Plenty of room to spread out.

It is topside living, so there are steps to climb (36 steps from the ground to the top floor), but the staircases are well laid out and comfortable to use.

There's a WONDERFUL private boardwalk that takes you directly to the beach, and contrary to another review, we thought it got us very close and made beach access very easy. The beach on this end of the island is really wide and flat and comfortable for walking -- I loved it!

I really like Resort's keyless entry system, not only because it means we can go directly to the property, but also because it means when we leave the house we don't have to carry (and keep track of) a key.

The flatware in the kitchen really needs to be upgraded, however; there is ONE teaspoon in the house! And the rest of the silverware is kind of sketchy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The boardwalk to the beach, and the beach's proximity
Liked least: The silverware!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2012
Dear Heidi,
We apologize for any confusion on the number of bathrooms in this home. After a thorough search of our records, we show that this home has always been advertised in print and online as having five bedrooms and four baths. We’re so sorry for any confusion, but we are unable to locate an instance in which the home is listed as having five baths. With regards to the hairdryers, these are not standard items in our rentals although we do have some homeowners who offer them. Should you ever have a question on what items are provided in your chosen rental, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. We’re happy to provide any information that is available. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 7 January 2010 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Layout of the house for a large group
Liked least: Boardwalk incline to beach
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing