We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach in January”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beach in January”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I went to St. Augustine Beach for our 8th anniversary. We had an excellent view of the beach and sun rise. It was a special place to have memories. The staff was warm and friendly. Smiles greeted us on arrival and any time we entered the hotel. Stephanie, who made breakfast each morning was wonderful. I am a tea drinker and she made sure the hot water was hot enough for steeping my first cup of tea in the morning. Food was hot and plentiful.

Room Tip: Only hotel on the beach with easy access. Jacuzzi rooms with balacony worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    385
    212
    97
    45
See reviews for
464
521
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in room 311, King size bed, HUGE jacuzzi for two! Beautiful rattan furniture including one tall slender armoir, three drawer short chest w/large flat screen, one suit case table with one drawer, one desk with thin drawer, a taller 3 drawer chest with shelf and large flat screen TV, a hutch with microwave and hidden frig, sofa and coffee table, a Large balcony with only two cheap plastic chairs... :-( that was the only bummer!, Ocean view (but I would try the 4th floor if you can for I'm sure better views) which we got surprisingly by just pulling in and no prior reservation. I would come back to this hotel not just because of the room and service but also because it IS on the beach and not surrounded by hundreds of hotels. It looked like condos around but they are not stacked like patio homes so the beach was not crowded and it was clean. KEEP IN MIND THIS TRIP WAS IN JAN so not surprised it wasn't crowded but still something to consider during the peak season!

Room Tip: I suggest the on the 3rd floor nothing in the middle a room on the ends facing the ocean would be th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodgodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. VERY comfortable beds, good service, great location. Would definitely come back. Very comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lioness2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Whenever you're going to stay at a beach destination that you have never visited before, you really cannot be sure how good a moderately priced hotel will be, for beach communities range from luxuriously wealthy to dangerously rundown and seedy. Price is not necessarily an indicator of the property's condition. Well, I booked this hotel without knowing the area only because it was a Hampton Inn. And they are nearly always and reliably clean, safe, and provide good service. Well, I was glad I did choose them. The location is excellent within a half minute walk to the beach from your room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShotgunJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Friendly and personal staff. Safe area. Clean rooms. Great breakfast with omelets, fresh fruit, waffles, potatoes, cereal, bagels, and more. Complimentary internet & free parking ~ something that you can't take for granted with this economy.

The pool looked nice but the air was too cold to swim. The beach is okay- very basic as you'll need to bring your own chairs. I'm not sure of any kid activities and there were only a few present at breakfast. The drive into the historical district is about 10-12 minutes or you can pay to take the trolley back and forth.

The comfort of the beds and pillows were average.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel_FL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price range (per night): $198 - $352
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing