We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for pets!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place for pets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My wife and I always stay here when we visit St. Augustine. They have great Beach Access, and a wonderful Tiki Bar by the pool. Our Bassett Hound loves running on the beach just about any time of day. The Hotel itself is about a 10 - 15 minute ride from the Historic District and has quite a few excellent restaurants and a Publix about 2 -3 three minutes. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    320
    224
    122
    111
See reviews for
387
376
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duck, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a wonderful place to stay on St. Augustine Beach. Oceanfront rooms have a small balcony with a great view of the ocean. Pool is large and well maintained. Convenient to many good restaurants. The beach is wide and clean, you can drive your car or ride your bicycle on the beach. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. This is our second stay at Holiday Isle and we're planning on going back next year too. Good place for breakfast too.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room, third floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We just got back from 5 days at the resort. My brother got married on the beach, and our whole family stayed. We had such a blast! Everyone treated us like "family," especially Tina, who worked in the bar, the restaurant, the Tiki Bar on the patio, and as the bartender at the wedding! We saw her everyday, and she was so very good to us. She really made our stay. In fact, the next time we come down to St. Augustine, we are going to come and grab her from the hotel and take her out to party with us as our friend! Tina rocks!

Room Tip: Get on the fifth floor, ocean front view... you can see the pool, the Tiki Bar, and the beach... lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamarie2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you to your whole family for choosing our hotel to stay at for your brother's wedding. I hear everyone had a great time. I will also pass your compliments on to our entire staff. and especially Tina. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

when we walked in room was dirty, called down the desk got someone up right away. had dinner at the inhouse restaurant had old hard ham on my salad yukk. that night had the worst night coupple next to us faught constantly barely got sleep baby cried whenever she woke up. tried to have coffee & crappy coffee they had in the room like dishwater went to manager complained for 10 min & he refunded out entire stay bad horrible night but manager was very understanding really great customer service

Room Tip: get the ocean view its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreamelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you found our location and service to be worthy of a '5' rating. I apologize for the other issues and I have addressed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Comfortable room, beautiful view of the ocean from our window and balcony. Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice hotel. Location is for those who want a peaceful night sleep and some time on a sandy beach instead of the louder, festive atmosphere in town. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the ocean. It's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuleMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for the compliments about our hotel, staff and location. As you mentioned, being able to return to a relaxing place on the beach after being in town during the day is a definite bonus for a lot of people. It is so peaceful on the beach, especially in the evenings. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Property: Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Address: 860 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price range (per night): $107 - $250
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing