We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the chowder fries!”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner here the first night at the beach. Calamari was ok, chowder fries were awesome, fish bites were dry, fried shrimp basket was as delicious, fries are super crispy, fish sandwich was a whole fillet of fish, lots of food. Sat in the upper deck. Service was attentive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 414leighh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 750 of 5,616 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My daughter loved the grilled cheese. The buffalo cauliflower was delicious. The portion sizes were perfect. The sweet tea is on Point. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Noticed the restaurant while walking to the beach and returned later that evening. Everything was great

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really enjoyed the seafood specials. The calamari appetizer was very tasty. The grouper and snapper were perfectly cooked. Key lime pie was a great ending to the meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mmzestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Menu is varied and tempting. We had the Seafood Platter and Bassa grilled. Everything was delicious. Service was god and prompt. Overall a great experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing