We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
347
219
123
68
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
219
123
68
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtfront deskponce de leonold jailfountain of youthking suiteconvenient locationred trainbeds were comfortableshort drivevilano beachchantelinnsaugustinedowntowntrolleyattractions
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The rooms are pretty small, but clean. Location is great. Breakfast is average, certainly not bad, but not great either. Staff help was average to good. Mainly, I just thought the rooms were smaller than average.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maytriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSimballa, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Maytriper,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your comments about our clean renovated guestrooms. I am sorry you felt that our rooms are small. During your next visit I suggest you inquire about our studio suites. These rooms sleep up to 6 people as they have 2 full size sleeper sofas and a king bed. Traveling families really love these rooms. Please reach out to me directly to make any future reservations. I am happy to assist. I can be reached at jason.simballa@jalaramhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We love Hampton Inns but will never stay at this one again. First of all, the front desk staff seemed inconvenienced by our arrival. Gave us our key and walked away.
The rooms were very nicely renovated - cool, modern furnishings. But nothing could cover up the overpowering mildew smell. It was terrible. Also, the breakfast was the worst. Very small dining area and the heated entrees (cheese omelettes & turkey sausage) were cold! The fruit was thin slices of cantaloupe and some grapes. Steer clear...

Room Tip: Overlooking the parking lot would be better than on the main street
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSimballa, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you Clare for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your comments about our newly renovated rooms with modern furnishings. As with most buildings located in or near the Historic District, our 53 room Hampton Inn is built on a smaller footprint than larger Hampton properties. We do offer more seating than is required in our lobby breakfast area due to the number of guests who enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize it appears we fell short of your expectations. If you have the time and would like to share additional details about the mildew smell you experienced , I would like to hear about this. I can be reached at jason.simballa@jalaramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Everything here was wonderful. We did not have any negative experiences and the staff was super friendly. The breakfast was normal free hotel food but they had different hot options each day we were there so the variety was nice. The renovations made the hotel feel brand new and the rooms were very comfortable and big. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018


Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we will see you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Love this hotel. Great experience. And great location. Very clean. Breakfast was good. 24 hour coffee was a convenience and delicious. Staff was excellent. Not a far walk from the center of the town. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018


Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed here because I like the Hampton Inn chain. This hotel is in a good location - walking distance to the Fountain of Youth (which is $15 per person to visit). Easy access to both Ponce De Leon and the back road to the historic downtown. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The usual good choices for complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Lori M,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews