We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

After our bad experience with Ramada Historic District, we were in a quandry to find a hotel late in the day. The gentleman at the front desk was really nice and accomodating to all of us and the hotel was clean. Great price also.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    131
    148
    58
    90
See reviews for
177
152
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stay was very friendly and.helpful. Room.was.clean and quaint. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot.Big rig parking for the about four trucks as we drive OTR. Has an IHOP in lobby area...great food. Hotel does not offer continental breakfast in the a.m. bit does give a 10%great discount at the IHOP

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for one night in July 2011 while traveling back to Orlando from Georgia. Pre-booked the hotel online and arrived at about 2pm and had no problem checking in early. Lobby staff were lovely and very friendly. Our room was on 2nd floor and had 2 beds, fridge and microwave. Room was very clean. Hotel was right next to Premium Outlets and you could walk there from the hotel if you wanted. There is an IHOP annexed to the hotel and you can get 10% discount there if you show your room key. This hotel is right on the I-95 and was really easy to find. Would definately stay here again. Was a good clean hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I arrived in St Augustine on business and decided to stop at the Days Inn just west of I-95. The counter clerk barely spoke english and followed me into the parking lot after I refused a $99 rate. He said he would do it for $49. I checked in and retired to my room. The room was old and dingy and the bathroom smelled like mold and mildew. Surface areas seemed clean enough. I retired and was awakened at 11PM by several people fighting over what sounded like a drug deal! I decided to check out and when I was packing up I pulled the sheets back to see if I left my socks there. There were several bedbugs on the sheet! Upon leaving the room I noticed the area changed. There were many young hoodlums hanging out in the parking lot and it appeared they were selling drugs. This is not a safe or clean hotel!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank engineer_farnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Was moving with 3 adults, 1 teen,1 child, and 3 dogs. Was $50 including tax with roomsaver magazine. It was supposed to be $10 extra for pets but they didn't charge us for them. There was a frig and microwave in the room as well as wifi. The IHOP attached to the hotel with a discount for people staying there was nice.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.7 km away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
21 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
608 reviews
9.4 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
8.3 km away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#62 of 78 in St. Augustine
304 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $78 - $125
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing