We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving Visit 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Visit 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Casa Monica for four nights it was our first visit and we loved everything about the hotel. Location was great walking distance to everything. Thanksgiving day buffet was the most incredible i have ever witnessed. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to The Casa Monica Hotel. We are delighted your Thanksgiving Day buffet was “incredible” and we hope to see you for more visits.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    452
    204
    74
    50
See reviews for
385
839
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business. I arrived on Valentine's day and the place was packed for dinner. I didn't have trouble getting drinks at the bar that night. The hotel is fabulously decorated, had a business dinner that was 5 stars one night, excellent seafood and desserts! Breakfast is also very good. The only complaint I have is the staff seemed to have an attitude wherever I went.The room was spacious and had pool view, pool is heated and was rarely crowded. In walking distance to all good restaurants and attractions, will be going back this summer with my husband! I just can't imagine staying at a Holiday Inn after staying at the Casa Monica!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amplexusomnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We are pleased your recent visit to The Casa Monica was so enjoyable that you are planning to return this summer. It is a wonderful compliment to our hotel and team when we are able to welcome guests back. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second stay here for a romantic weekend and it did not let us down. The decor is very nice, even though it is part of Marriott chain it is a refurbished old building and the chain has strived to maintain that character, therefore each room will have a different unique feature, ours was a tiny window at foot level. The location was perfect for wandering around the city. The staff at front desk and lobby bar were very. Throroughly enjoyed, would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We are delighted to be able to welcome you back for a return visit to The Casa Monica and are pleased the visit met your expectations. When you return to St. Augustine, we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed at Casa Monica for a long weekend in February. The hotel has an excellent location for seeing St. Augustine. It is directly across from the Lightner Museum - worth a visit just to see the 2 p.m. music show - and within a block of the main shopping & dining areas so we walked everywhere. The lobby is a bit cramped, with a bar and restaurant squeezed in. Our "premium" room was small, filled with "Gilded Age" style furniture that felt a bit tired (as do the common areas). Parking is via valet - so you can't just jump in the car and go. Wireless internet is free in the coffee shop but daily fee charged in the room, which was annoying. The pool is small, elegant and private (closed one day for wedding). We had considered going to the beach club, but the fee is $30 per person and the van only went out once in a.m. and returned in p.m. - better to just get the car and drive to a free beach. We had room service each morning, which was prompt and delicious. While this hotel was fine for our purposes, I would stay at the Hilton next time since it has balconies overlooking the water and is in as good a location (tho could be much noisier). This hotel needs a renovation. And for the price, they should include internet.

Room Tip: High floor is quieter; avoid room facing pool since weddings are held there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank havaneserule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of The Casa Monica during your recent visit to St. Augustine. We do apologize the hotel ambiance failed to meet your expectations. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with our team for improvement. We would love to welcome you back for another visit.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was our favorite hotel in a three hotel, seven day driving trip, south to north and in reverse. The Casa Monica is splendid in that it is age appropriate for the setting and the rooms strive to be authentic. You must however look at the room you are assigned before just accepting it. For example, we always ask for rooms without connecting doors. In this hotel there are only four (20l, 30l, etc., etc.,) and they are small and facing the street). So in the end we took the room which was larger and quiet and hoped for the best. It was indeed quiet, silent in fact. There we had room 404 which was beautifully appointed and large with a small separate sitting and writing area with floor to ceiling windows overlooking a garden. Room was immaculate and bathroom large. We were on no particular dining plan and had a shared dinner one evening when we were not especially hungry in the dining room. They plated it individually and served it beautifully without question. The menus, by the way are lighted and it is quite nice in a dark room to read them easily. We found the prices to be very fair and in fact the restaurant prices were low compared to what we had seen in Savannah. This is perhaps not a luxury property compared to high end properties in some major cities, but for this small area it is very much as luxurious as you will see here. The gym is small but we were able to use without problem. The pool area is fabulous and has just been re-done. It is similiar to boutique hotels you may find in Palm Beach, Florida but because of the freezing weather we had not the opportunity use it. We walked everywhere, used the services of the front desk for information and they spent considerable time with us when we asked to see some other rooms for a possible return visit and also told us low/high seasons. We really relaxed there and there is outlet shopping on Route 16 I think which is only a short drive away with many upscale shops if you need something to do as well as one of the most interesting lighthouses on St. Augustine Beach and the beaches are very, very wide and hard packed and one can even ride a bicycle on it. We visit Florida frequently and would go back to St. Augustine again in the near future if we can. I was pleasantly surprised since generally we stay in South Florida but there were not the crowds and of course the prices at this time of the year are less than l/2 what you would see in Miami area. We enjoyed the Casa Monica very much.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before agreeing to stay in the first one given to make sure you like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We are thrilled The Casa Monica was your “favorite hotel” during your recent trip. We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience as well as the convenient location of our property. We hope you’ll choose to visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
6.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
7.3 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $257 - $624
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing