We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!!!!”

Spanish Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 8
Cuisines: American, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Spanish Bakery & Cafe has been serving customers for over 40 years. We specialize in fresh baked bread, homemade empanadas, sausage rolls, daily soups, picadillo,(a beanless Spanish chili), salads, sandwiches, cookies and pastries. It is a fresh, fast & Homemade.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here for a “snack” - had the picadillo soup and a cherry turnover. Was very good. I have eaten here before and it has been tasty each time. Recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Rider718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Public Relations Manager at Spanish Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back on The Spanish Bakery & Cafe. We hope you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

My wife's family is from Argentina. So when we saw empanadas on the menu, we had to go. We loved their chicken empanadas and their tortellini salad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Public Relations Manager at Spanish Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back on The Spanish Bakery & Cafe. We hope you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is a go to place for lunch or a quick bite. Love the whole menu and being able to sit outside and eat. The traditional Spanish chili over rice is spicy and so good. Have tried just about everything and enjoyed it all.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank scubagirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Public Relations Manager at Spanish Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back on The Spanish Bakery & Cafe. We hope you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place by accident and boy are we glad we did! The smell as you are walking up to the cafe is Amazing!! We ordered the Beef and Chicken empanadas and a Chicken rice soup, that were delicious! The Datil pepper sauce was sweet, tangy and spicy all at the same time! Amazing!! This is a Family owned business and they take great pride in what they do. This place is off the beaten path but a must see if visiting Old St Augustine.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Public Relations Manager at Spanish Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back on The Spanish Bakery & Cafe. We hope you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I've been going here for years !! It opens at 11 am and I like to be there then to get a round of bread. They are famous for their breads and empanadas, even been visited by national TV ! It's worth finding it in it's hidden spot to sit in the shade and have lunch. They have been in this same location for many years and I hope they stay therefor many more.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank aprilatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Public Relations Manager at Spanish Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back on The Spanish Bakery & Cafe. We hope you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spanish Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spanish Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing