We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
1,189
490
153
83
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
490
153
83
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bayfront room bay front valet parking is per day bridge of lions balcony room old town overlooking the bay beautiful hotel park your car casa monica flagler college happy hour augustine fort bellman
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We were here with 14 yo daughter for a week. Great room with balcony view of bay. Hilton gold members and enjoyed the free breakfast options. Very attractive hotel and the service was very good. We changed travel plans and booked an extra night on points and were upgraded to stay in same room no problem. Happy hour was great and Morgan was an exceptional bartender. The pool is small. The weather was changeable so not much pool time. Pool itself could be a little cleaner. Great for seeing all that St Augustine has to offer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank dianeargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear dianeargie,

thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as the Avilés Restaurant on site. We look forward to your next visit, to the Nation's Oldest City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay if you’re not looking for the beach; which is a short car ride away. In town, walkable to tons of restaurants, bars, shopping and the public boat tours from the Bay. If that’s what you’re in St Augustine for, look no further. This Hilton is great.

Valet parking (not free), easy check in, quiet and comfortable hotel. It’s a small hotel and rooms are on the small side. But perfect for weekend needs.

I had an issue with my room upon arrival and it took a while to rectify, but Hilton staff redeemed themselves and we ended up working out well.

This hotel is next to Tini Martini Bar, which is fun. Across the street from the Bay. I highly recommend a ride on the Schooner Freedom!

Didn’t eat at the hotel restaurant or have breakfast there, but it looked good.

I recommend this hotel. Perfect location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JJJanJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear JJJanJan,

thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Upon arrival the Valet was nice and right on top of things, check in was easy and staff is helpful and friendly (note: there's $25 a day parking fee). This room had a small balcony and water view. The room itself was a good size, clean, modern look (laminate white furniture) and the bed comfortable.

The hotel has a bar and dining. Happy hour at the bar two for one drinks and the bartender (Morgan) does a great job. It's worth stopping there just for happy hour even if you don't stay at the hotel.

The hotel location is good. It's a short walk to the many stores and restaurants as well as Castillo de San Marcos (fort). Overall it's a nice place to stay but it isn't inexpensive (especially with the added parking fee).

St. Augustine if you have never been there (it was our first time), is a nice walk-able town. There's a trolley that you can hop on an off that rides around (~$24). I remember seeing a parking lot that was ~$15 for 24 hours (there are probably others) and there are parking meters for street parking but I think they max out at 3 hours (so you'd have to keep going back to extend the time). It's a nice place to enjoy the day walking in and out of the stores and visiting the fort ($10 for adults, receipt is good for 7 days), etc. There are horse drawn carriage rides available also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CriticalTravelerFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear CriticalTravelerFL,

thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Two for One at our Avilés Restaurant. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This Hilton property is located near all the main attractions. The hotel is beautiful and the staff exceptional. Our room was top of the line. I would definitely stay here again. I stayed at a Courtyard the previous night and there was no comparison.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Martin H,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our team took great care of you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed recently due to the location, but beware if you are on a first floor room because it is extremely loud especially once the bars close and everyone is on the street yelling right outside your window. We might have also been under a meeting room area since it was also loud in the early morning when it seemed like the furniture was being moved around. The pool area is great, we enjoyed lounging there. The hotel seemed short staffed as there was either no one or one person who was always on the phone at the front desk so it wasn't easy to get any questions answered.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jg0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USTHDManager, Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

jg0826, thank you for taking the time to share this candid review of your stay with us. We are glad our location was convenient but are very sorry that you encountered challenges throughout your stay. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our team and while we cannot change your previous experience, we certainly hope for a future opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews