We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

You simply cannot go wrong with this Inn. The location is perfect......an easy walk to everything. Our host(s) was most gracious and informed. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The other guests were friendly. "Tim, the wine and goodies after midnight were so welcome. Thanks!" Breakfast was to die for :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    28
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
666
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We came to St. Augustine for a three day rest, not particularly to sight see. At Journey's End was a perfect place for us to rejuvenate! We enjoyed the room, sitting on the front porch and side deck to read and talk, the complimentary glasses of wine and the wonderful coffee in the morning. (The owners have their own custom blend roasted for them, which was absolutely delightful.) We are so glad we read the Tripadvisor recommendations and chose At Journey's End!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegularTraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The last time we stayed At Journey's End, Tim and John had just purchased it and since then, they have renovated it to a very high level of comfort and warmth. We loved our 2 night stay in the Egypt Room and highly recommend this amazing bed and breakfast. We love the new bed linens!

Room Tip: Private front balcony as part of the Egypt Room makes it my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

At Journey's End offers the greatest combination of peaceful rest when ready and immediate access to the plentiful entertainment and sightseeing in historic St Augustine. We walked the historic district armed with the knowledgeable advice of Tim and enjoyed excellent entertainment and dining. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated and our hosts added all the right touches for relaxation in their common rooms complete with tasteful music and beverages and snacks. Thanks to Tim and John for making our first visit to St Augustine memorable and restful. We will surely recommend At Journey's End to friends and colleagues--in fact, already have!

Room Tip: We found the China Room quite comfortable and relaxing and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfriends50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We just returned from spending three nights in late March at At Journey's End, a B&B in St. Augustine. The hosts, Tim and John, were very welcoming and accommodating, and Tim's breakfasts were outstanding. They are located only a block from the Lightner Museum and Flager College. Everything in the historic area is within easy walking distance.They offer free offstreet parking, so the best thing to do is to leave your car parked there (unless going to the beach) and enjoy wandering St. Augustine on foot.

I'd return there without a moment's hesitation!

Room Tip: The Safari Room on the second floor has its own large deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STANLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): $173 - $294
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing