We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
south FL
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Even better.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The last time we stayed At Journey's End, Tim and John had just purchased it and since then, they have renovated it to a very high level of comfort and warmth. We loved our 2 night stay in the Egypt Room and highly recommend this amazing bed and breakfast. We love the new bed linens!

Room Tip: Private front balcony as part of the Egypt Room makes it my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
694
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coralville, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

At Journey's End offers the greatest combination of peaceful rest when ready and immediate access to the plentiful entertainment and sightseeing in historic St Augustine. We walked the historic district armed with the knowledgeable advice of Tim and enjoyed excellent entertainment and dining. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated and our hosts added all the right touches for relaxation in their common rooms complete with tasteful music and beverages and snacks. Thanks to Tim and John for making our first visit to St Augustine memorable and restful. We will surely recommend At Journey's End to friends and colleagues--in fact, already have!

Room Tip: We found the China Room quite comfortable and relaxing and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfriends50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We just returned from spending three nights in late March at At Journey's End, a B&B in St. Augustine. The hosts, Tim and John, were very welcoming and accommodating, and Tim's breakfasts were outstanding. They are located only a block from the Lightner Museum and Flager College. Everything in the historic area is within easy walking distance.They offer free offstreet parking, so the best thing to do is to leave your car parked there (unless going to the beach) and enjoy wandering St. Augustine on foot.

I'd return there without a moment's hesitation!

Room Tip: The Safari Room on the second floor has its own large deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STANLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This B&B was awesome! Had a great time. Super close to everything!

Room Tip: Safari had its own terrace. Was a nice touch in the morning before breakfast! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The 'At Journey's End' is a perfect location for a stay in Saint Augustine. While just a very short walk from the historic/tourist area of town, the B&B is located on a very pleasant, quiet block. Our host Tim was great and recommended the Collage restaurant, a wonderful dining experience. The Egypt Room is on the front of the house with its own 2nd story deck, a perfect place to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine at days end. Breakfast was fully served, no buffets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $233 - $346
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing