We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
624
98
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
98
20
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house tranquility suite the main house within walking distance breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast fire pit jacuzzi tub quiet street flagler college living room b b's bottled water lightner museum location was perfect complimentary wine each morning
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Always a pleasure to stay here. Feels like home away from home. We just made our stay here before the hurricane. Si glad we did as we heard there has been damage all around here. Always enjoy the water pop in ref. in hallway for when you venture out or come back. In the morning the best ever breakfast. Wonderful hostess. Will try to come for Christmas.

Room Tip: More like A Romantic Setting For A weekend
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room was comfortable, bed was nice. Jacuzzi tub did not have much for power in its jets. Great breakfast both days, and they knew we had to be somewhere so they cooked us food a bit early. Outdoor area to relax by the firepit was enjoyable. WIFI worked all the time. Parking is a hassle if you have a larger vehicle but I don't think that is uncommon in old town St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BruceK753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We loved this B$B. Close to everything, lovely historic house and carriage house. Beautifully decorated.Incredible breakfast! wine, beer and sodas available all day. Sherry , port and cakes available in evening. There is a lovely outdoor courtyard with seating around a follow matin.We are now spoiled for anything else!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Spur of the moment girls night out. Live in Jacksonville and love st Augustine. Glenna Terrell the president was not nice or welcoming. At first I thought I had offended her however over the 2 days I saw her treat all guests like we were an inconvenience. What a shame lovely place great location but feeling like you've bothered them by spending your money to stay at their B&B tarnishes the experience.

I won't stay there again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peaceandplentyinn, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

We are disappointed that you felt offended by our policies but health department regulations do not allow dogs in the dining room. We must comply with those rules for the well being of all guests . Only registered therapy dogs are an exception. They fall under the handicapped regulations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is our second time to stay at the Peace & Plenty Inn, and still the only bed and breakfast we have ever chosen to stay at. While the property is a overall very nice place to spend the night, the reason this B & B receives another 5 star ranking from us, is due to the inn keeper. From the moment you arrive and receive her warm welcome, you can feel and see that her passion and effort to create a 5-star establishment is evident everywhere. From extremely clean rooms to the different decor in every room to the elegant breakfast, everything points to a great overall experience, due to over the top customer service. We will be back, and urge you to try the Peace & Plenty Inn as well...

Room Tip: We really enjoy the upstairs rooms in the Carriage House for their privacy and how quiet they are.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockingT-Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews