We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
1,092
244
65
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,092
244
65
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa maria parking garage pinta room rocking chairs several buildings perfect location bagels your luggage shared balcony people watch old town third floor balcony overlooking our room was spacious great room fort schoolhouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our couple of nights at the St. George Inn!! We loved everything about our Santa Maria room and the location was great for sight seeing! We got on the trolley right outside the hotel and it was great to never have to get our car out of the garage! The staff was wonderful as well from arrival til the day we left! We wIll definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Advice2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeinn, Front Desk Agent at St. George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for leaving this great review! We are so glad you loved our Santa Maria, and that enjoyed staying right in the heart of St Augustine's historic district. It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us, and we are looking forward to your return!
~Ellyn~
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We came in for 2 days of exploring this ancient Spanish town. The staff was very helpful giving ideas of what to see around town and where to locate said attractions. Right outside our room, we had the ancient city gates and a view of The Fort, and we were right on St. George St, where you could walk around, shop, eat, and hear live music. The rooms are comfortable, but we thought the breakfast that the inn served was a little pedestrian, especially for what we paid for the room.

Room tip: Ask to have a views The Fort!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glassslipper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeinn, Front Desk Agent at St. George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to assist you in planning your days here in our beautiful city! We are so glad you enjoyed staying in the heart of St Augustine's historic district, and that you found our close proximity to the shops, restaurants, and attractions to be convenient.
In designing the spread to serve in our breakfast, we carefully chose items that are inspired by those found in the breakfasts served at boutique inns all throughout Europe. In keeping with the European theme of the downtown historic district, our intent with our breakfast is to make our guests feel as though they are dining at one such establishment.
We certainly hope we will see you again in the future, as it was a joy having you as our guest!
~Ellyn~
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stayed in Room #25 for one night! Very friendly, helpful and professional staff on check in/out. Gorgeous view from room, very comfortable, clean and great hospitality. Will definitely stay there again when returning to St. Augustine!

Room tip: Loved "Santa Maria" room design and great balcony view of fort/bay
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeinn, Front Desk Agent at St. George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

We are so glad you loved the view from our Santa Maria room, and that you were pleased with our customer service and hospitality. Our team of staff makes sure that each of our guests is as comfortable as possible and feels like family from the time they arrive to the time they leave, and we were pleased to do this for you during your stay! We are looking forward to the next time we see you!
~Ellyn~
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the St. George. The staff were very personable, the room was beautiful and comfortable. The location was ideal, as everything was in walking distance. I would love to stay there again and would highly recommend the St. George to anyone staying in St. Augustine.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jharden5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeinn, Front Desk Agent at St. George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at our inn. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time staying in the heart of St Augustine's historic district, and that you loved your room! Thank you very much for recommending us, and we are delighted to hear that you plan to return. We hope that day will be soon!
~Ellyn~
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice inn. Walking distance to many things in St. Augustine. The building we stayed in has a elevator, so it is wheelchair friendly. They also allow dogs. There is close areas to walk your pets. The rooms are clean. The have mini fridges in the rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a breakfast included in the cost of the room. There is nice views if the city from the rooms.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xenafan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeinn, Front Desk Agent at St. George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Thank you very much for this review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed you time with us, from our central location downtown to the amenities, view, and quality of your room! Our team of staff is always glad to assist our guests in any way possible. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
~Ellyn~
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews