We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in St. Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The place to stay in St. Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My family and I stayed here because of all the wonderful reviews. Everything that has been said about he St. George Inn is absolutely true. It is heavenly and will be coming back. We would not stay anywhere else. The location can not be beat, the staff is superb, the courtyard and views are so relaxing. Breakfast is provided and the accommodations are exactly what a family of four needed. I'm in love wih this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tpafam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    184
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
215
489
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

From pull-up to the front door for arrivel...to departing...nothing but friendly & helpful. Best location ever... charming and quiant...roomy and comfortable! Girls weekend! We'll be back.

Room Tip: only had one room two queen beds four girls...perfect for us. Up-stairs great view even without a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Wonderful location in historic district, spacious rooms (some with balconies overlooking St George St), superb staff--pleasant, friendly, helpful. Only two quibbles--bed comfortable but kind of squeaky and bathroom sink is in bedroom not bathroom which I don't care for but maybe that's just me! Probably the best location in St Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My girlfriend and I visited March 2nd thru the 4th. We stayed upstairs in a regular room. We thought the price was steep so we check out other B&B's in the area. What we found was we could save $50 - $75 a night but..............afterwards we learned that the extra $50 bucks had a hidden value. The charm of the location, the charm of the hotel staff was well worth it. We will be back in the fall and again next March and we will again choose to stay at St George and pay the extra $100 bucks for two nights. Location, Location, Location....it's the absolute BEST spot to be. Thank you staff!!! Your guest, Greg & Tracey.

PS: One last thing - the bed was soooo comfortable!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The location could not have been more convenient, and the room itself was better than we expected. That coupled with how warm and accomodating the staff was made it a great vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay no where else the next time I visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turner12jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
7.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $259 - $411
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Otel, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing