We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed dining”

Barley Republic Public House
Ranked #65 of 644 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 22
Cuisines: American, Irish, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Saint Augustine's only Irish Gastro-pub. Enjoy Craft beer, Craft food and Craft Spirits. Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4-7 pm. This Irish bar and pub serves up traditional and contemporary Irish favorites like Shepherd's Pie, Bangers and Mash, and Fish & Chips as well as burgers and sandwiches.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I have enjoyed a couple of meals at this laid back, casual dining restaurant. They offer outside dining where you can people watch and dine in the fresh air. Located on Spanish St, it was very convenient to the Inn that I was staying at next door.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BrianC6745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

I wished a Baileys and Hot Chocolate which they had never made; but they did and it was great. They provide the best service, make you feel special and the food is fantastic. This little restaurant may be off the beaten path but you will never be sorry you ate here.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kashafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Dinner downstairs of pork belly street tacos and Brussels sprouts was good. I will definitely order the tacos again but the sprouts needed something. After dinner we moved upstairs for drinks and an Irish jam session, which included a variety of musicians and instruments.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dpounds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Outside sitting and oysters to boot. We arrived during a staff changeover, but worth the wait. The guiness was well poured and cold!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 255Roberv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Ruebens are a favorite of mine so have had quite a few. THE BEST, lean corn beef, grilled perfectly. Homemade potato chips seasoned with old bay were too salty but irresponsible. Husband’s fish and chips were also great. Natalie, our server was gracious and attentive. Good beer selection. The price was a bit high for a sandwich but the portions were so big they should be shared.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 73Tradewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley Republic Public House also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Barley Republic Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing