We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is clean and reasonably priced. Not really in walking distance of any of the attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hideyho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    291
    115
    60
    36
See reviews for
250
292
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this property, finding the suite to be just what our family needed, and at a great price. The hotel is nice, but is in need of an update.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 2 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We've been in a lot of hotels lately and this is by far the best for comfort, great staff and best "included" breakfast yet. It is so nice to go for breakfast and be greeted by a pleasant, exhuberant staff is uplifting. They bend over backwards to serve you, juice, coffee served right away and even choice of eggs. The hotel is clean, great pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Also has laundry if you choose. As this is a busy area I would suggest reservations. The location is about 6 blocks from the Historic area but you can always catch the Trolley which is only a 3 blocks away. Also seems very compatible to families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 2 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We came to the HOliday INn in St. Augustine with some high expectations given the price that we had paid for the room. But as usual in the USA, the hotel is old, old, old....cannot repeat it enough how old it is. Of course for the standards in this country may not be that bad. The carpet is broken in some points and the bathrooms have this flower wall paper from the 70s. Also it is not so close to the city center, a good 20 minutes walk. Also, the railways are quite close to the hotel and you can hear the train passing by.
That's for the bad side. AS good things I have to say that the room is clean and very spacious and front desk personnel is very friendly and helpful.
IT is overpriced for what you get. And in need of a good renovation (at least change of room carpets and bathrooms)....but sincerely I have given up expecting modern hotel rooms in this country.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Esther V,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you have mentioned our friendly staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Your comments about the carpet and the wallpaper in the bathrooms have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Booked last minute, we found the price and location to be excellent. We had a room w/ 2 queens and a pull-out couch and were happy w/ the comfort level of the beds. The pull-out couch was a little thin with respect to the mattress, but that was overcome by the cleanliness of the room, updated linens and furnishings, and the wealth of towels provided in the bathroom. All in all a painless hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShameTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 2 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.7 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
1.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Address: 1302 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#27 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $161 - $371
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing