We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Lunch”

Gas Full Service Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 626 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Here at Gas Full Service Restaurant our food is made from scratch daily using fresh, local, and seasonal goods as much as possible. Our menu aims to offer something for everybody. We serve classic comfort food elevated to something new with our creative twist and superior ingredients.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here because every other place was full for lunch. Had the black bean burger and the black and blue burger. They were pretty tasty but nothing super special. We were happy to get seated somewhere and the server was nice. Food came out fast even though they were busy.

Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy L, Owner at Gas Full Service Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Saw a few reviews and didn't want to battle traffic tieups on Bridge of Lions, so stopped at Gas for a late lunch.
Busy, but we were seated within minutes.
Great selection of beers. Always important.
Had their famous Rueben Rolls. A must appetizer.
Burger was hefty and juicy. Lots of other options, not just a burger place.
Small, family run place. Nothing fancy, but the food way above average. Off street parking.

1  Thank global2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy L, Owner at Gas Full Service Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for dining with us!! Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In three words: Jalapeno Popper Burger. ("as seen on the Food Network" per the menu). I'm not a big jalapeno fan, but after asking our server if it would be too hot for a wimp like me, and being assured it would be fine, I gingerly ordered it. It was fantastic! Three of our party ordered the burger, and when they were served our server gave us helpful hints on how to order: don't try to pick up, use a knife and fork. The burger was delicious - nothing like any burger I've had before.

The service was prompt without being overbearing. Great beach-y atmosphere. Good beer selection. Delicious onion strings; fries good too, but after all the other options on the menu, we left a lot of fries on the plate since so many other things were both tasty and unusual. Will definitely return next time we're in St Augustine (restaurant is any easy walk over the lion bridge from the old city)

I felt the same way reviewer Isabel G felt - Gas was a great contrast to an overpriced, overrated, and under performing seafood restaurant nearby, on the same road.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kirbyhall2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy L, Owner at Gas Full Service Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us!!! We are so honored to be one of the highlights of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Great service. Best hamburgers ever! French fries really good. Old service station located just over the bridge. Lots of character. Highly recommend.

Thank Bluizs108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy L, Owner at Gas Full Service Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for dining with us!! We appreciate you and thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Sadly, I was not offered the complimentary deviled eggs but I was there at lunch. I did have the shrimp po’boy which was impossible to eat as a sandwich! However I still ate most of the yummy bread and aioli with knife and fork. Amazingly the tomato on the sandwich actually tasted like a real tomato!

Thank path51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy L, Owner at Gas Full Service Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for dining with us!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Shrimp Po' Boy!!! Please don't feel like you missed out on the deviled eggs, we no longer serve them. We have not served the complimentary deviled eggs for a few years. As our business has grown it was something we were no longer able to do. The deviled eggs took up A LOT of time and A LOT of space!! Come back and see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gas Full Service Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gas Full Service Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing