We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
nashville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Holiday Inn Express was the Perfect place for me and my friend on our trip. It was close to the outlet malls and the historic district as well and was very easy to get to. Thought being so close to the highway there might be some noise but i there was none at all. the rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable! The staff was very helpful especially when it came to splitting up our bill. We would come back and stay when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    186
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
273
286
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is probably the best vacation I've ever had, and Holiday Inn was a big part of that experience. When my husband and I first arrived we were greeted by Ariel. We were a little early to check in so she recommended some must-see sights in St. Augustine. When we arrived back our room was ready and she had us checked in quickly and made us feel very welcome. Later that night had forgot our bathroom bag and the young girl at the counter, Holly, prepared a bag of all the necessities we would need. She gave us great dinner recommendation as well. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast. Its not easy to make common hotel food taste great, but the gentleman in the kitchen pulled it off. Delicious pancakes, eggs, and sausage. Food was never low, and always hot. We will defintely be coming back through. This hotel really knows how to treat their guest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

Fairly easy drive to historic downtown district, clean, new place. Convenient to major shopping areas, average HI breakfast. Reasonable rates, quiet even with junior sports team in the hotel.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MKH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

April 2012 we stayed one night at St. Augustine's North Holiday Inn Express. We liked it so much that on our return to Orlando, we stayed again later in the week. Nicely decorated with a compfy bed. Only negative was the first night we could hear a baby crying in the next room, but that didn't affect our sleep. Also, strangely enough, we could hear their suitcase being unzipped. Nice hotel but thin walls apparently! The second night was a weekend, so we found the breakfast area to be swamped with people. But other than that, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dteacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel was very nice and staff friendly however the breakfast was not great and pool service lacking.
Breakfast bar was a mob scene and hardly any seating. Food was not great - powdered eggs were nasty. They ran out of sausage and when I asked if any was coming out then said yes but it takes 15-20 minutes because all they had was a toaster oven. Really? Went for a swim in the morning and there were no towels - but a large basket of used towels were on hand from the previous day.
Bottom line nice hotel - but not $170 (king suite) level.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Tony S,

Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

We have addressed the maters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

I would like to thank you for your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,236 reviews
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $137 - $235
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing