We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charm & Convenience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Canada
1 review
“Charm & Convenience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I plus another couple spent a wonderful three days using the Centennial as our home base for exploring St. Augustine. Our host and hostess made us comfortable from the moment we arrived to our departure. Breakfast each day was a surprise and a gourmet treat. The room was comfortable and in spite of its central location permitted a quiet night's rest. We would welcome the opportunity to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cerebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    63
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
420
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed one night for an Anniversary night away. What a wonderful place! The attention to detail was wonderful, even the special hand made soap that was placed in the bathroom. I just love that sort of thing. The breakfast was delicious and the service was great. The location is wonderful where we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem great but I think you would have more privacy on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean, Ontario
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here for a three day visit to St. Augustine and thorougly enjoyed the entire experience. Beverlee and Lou run a very comfortable, superbly out-fitted and convenient B&B in the heart of the historic district. The room and bathroom were quiet, comfy, spotless and restful. The breakfasts, ah, the breakfasts. Each day alternates between sweet and savory with a surprise each day. Something non-traditional but delicious. I would have liked to stay longer to see what other marvels the kitchen could comeup with. We were able to walk, or take the sight-seeing shuttle, to nearly every main attraction in the historic area. Parking was ample and easy to reach. All in all, a delight.

Room Tip: The king-sized bed on the ground floor was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stopped by for one night but wished we had stayed longer. Centennial House was beautiful and the hosts were just lovely with gorgeous Christmas decorations aswell.
Very central - everything within easy walking distance woudl recommend in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goona_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We loved everything about the Centennial House! Beverlee and staff were terrific. Great accomodations, great breakfast, great people and great location. We will go back.

Room Tip: Oliveros room is large with a lot of light. Very quiet room right off the main living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.8 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.0 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.7 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): $199 - $289
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing