We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Right in the center of the historic part of town, location made it not as romantic, walls are thin so you can hear everything outside, staff was nice, rooms were clean, could use some updating on decor & painting, breakfast was okay but definitely expected alot more for price. Overall I do not reccommend, you do not get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    93
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
422
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

What can I say! I love this place the rooms are amazing. The service is awesome! Snacks and coffee are ready all through out the day. The breakfast is so filling. Unlike most b&bs (example: you know the big white b&b next to the harbor that "looks" great. Yeah you'll leave hungray and disappointed. Anyway back to Agustin inn its amazing. Just give it a chance.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmg171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We loved the inn. Staff is so friendly and accomodating. Great food and very unique breakfasts. It is probably the best location to downtown and walking distance to everything. Very clean and pleasant . Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, NH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I spent a week in the Camelot room in mid-January 2012. Because of Agustin Inn's ideal location, we were able to enjoy the Ancient City without ever needing a car. What a great way to immerse ourselves in the St. Augustine historic district and leave the rest of the world behind! The room, while not overly large, was very clean and comfortable, with a king bed which was like sleeping on a cloud. The whirlpool tub was a relaxing treat and the water was nice and hot. Daily two-course breakfasts, delivered to us in our room, made us feel pampered. Best of all was the spacious private balcony facing out over Cuna St. After long days of shopping or sightseeing, it was great to relax on "our" balcony, on "our" wicker furniture and watch the hustle and bustle go by on the street below. Most days and nights there was plentiful music drifting our way from various buskers, as well as nearby pubs and taverns. This is not a quiet country getaway, but is alive with people out having fun. We absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Check out each room on their website. No two rooms are alike, and some may please you more than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We went for only one night and have decided next time we would like to stay longer. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing I would do differently is stay on the 2nd floor rather than the first, you can here the creaking when folks upstairs walk around at night. I'm not a big breakfast person but it looked delicious and my boyfriend enjoyed it! The location is great! Right by historic St. Augustine :)

Room Tip: Pick a 2nd or 3rd floor room to Avoid creaking sounds and stay for more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.2 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 km away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Property: Agustin Inn
Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): $217 - $343
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing