We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Treat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cedar House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Cedar House Inn was a delight. The innkeeper, Cyndi made our stay so comfortable and at east!! We had a car but preferred to walk everywhere in St. Augustine, and we could do this with no problem! Close to everything, with the exception of the beach, which was not the goal of our stay! Definitely a "must" if you wish to stay in an excellent bed and breakfast-almost forgot!!! The breakfasts all three mornings we were there were "out of this world"! Cyndi really outdoes herself, and what is so refreshing is you can tell she loves what she does!!! Congratulations to her for having such a superb place for people to stay and enjoy their time in St. Augustine! The inn was full to capacity our entire three night stay!!! I certainly understand why! Also, we had interior and exterior entrances, as well as a balcony for our leisure, dvds we could watch whenever we wanted, there were jigsaw puzzles and games-the amenities go on and on!!! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for The Cedar House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 583 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed recently for several days in this lovely bed and breakfast near Flagler College and the historic district in St. Augustine. The inn was full to capacity most of the time we were there. Our room was most comfortable and we liked having both interior and exterior entrances. (The bed was very so comfy my husband slept one night for ten ours straight!) Cyndi was most welcoming and very helpful giving us an overview of the area, dining suggestions, loaning us beach chairs and towels and making us feel like "one of the family". Breakfasts were incredible! Cyndi and Gina served up wonderful, gourmet meals every day that were delightful and carried us easily through to dinner. We wish Cyndi continued success with the Cedar House and do hope to return!

Room Tip: The Biscayne is lovely, very quiet with all you will need!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived late and Cynthia welcomed us with wine and cookies. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were phenomenal. Location is perfect right at the downtown area. We were so impressed - wish we could have stayed longer. We came back to visit with our parents to show them this wonderful place (and ate some of those delicious cookies). Truly a jewel. Cynthia is very hospitable and a wealth of information. We enjoyed community breakfast one day and we met a couple from Singapore. The next day we were the only ones at breakfast and we still had a gourmet egg souffle. Thanks, Cynthia! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cflivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our first visit to St. Augustine and it could not have been more spectacular. I originally had chosen another B&B from pictures I saw online. I wanted to do something different as my husband and I have never stayed at one before. After seeing an ad for the Cedar House Inn on Augustine.ca.com, I called the inn, and Cindi was quite helpful. She also advised me to go to tripadvisor and really look into the places I wanted to visit and where I wanted to stay. It impressed me how helpful and honest she was without speaking ill of any other B&B's in the area. That showed a great character. Cindy surpassed our expectations in every way. She truly has an incredible ability to make her guests feel warm and welcome. Upon arrival, she sat us down with a map and described the area as well as the best places to eat. If we needed anything, she could very well make it happen. The house is gorgeous, and so very clean. When her assistant Gina wasnt helping serve breakfast, she was upstairs tidying up the rooms. It was wonderful returning to such a clean and elegant room right after eating. We stayed in the Grove. It is a small room with a lot of character and its own entrance and exit. Every morning we were greeted with a smile and a delectable breakfast. Cindi's Belgian waffles, pear tart and egg soufflé are to die for! My husband is quite the picky eater, but he enjoyed every last dish, especially her oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.

As far as we are concerned, this is the place to stay when visiting St. Augustine. Upon our return home (and to reality), we realized how much we missed that lovely house and the hostess who made our stay so memorable. We will be coming back next summer to visit our home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel_Mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were very happy with our choice to stay at The Cedar House Inn during our recent visit to St. Augustine. It is close (short walk) to the attractions we were interested in yet remote enough to avoid the noise and hubbub of the city. There was plenty of available off-street parking. Our innkeeper greeted us on arrival and provided an excellent local overview with some spot on recommendations of things to see and places to eat. We had 24 hour access to the fridge which was well stocked with soda, beer and wine. Breakfasts were creative, lovingly prepared, graciously served and delicious to eat. Our room (Viscaya), while not spacious,met our needs and featured a large deck with a nice, quiet spot for evening cocktails. The common rooms, clean and well appointed, gave us the pleasant feeling like we were staying with friends. Staying at Cedar House was, overall, a very pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
0.3 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedar House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar House Inn

Address: 79 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $186 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar House Inn Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district. Recapture the elegance of the charming Victorian Era while enjoying 21st Century amenities at Cedar House Inn. Romance and History come alive at the beautifully restored 1893 Victorian home of Cynthia Humphrey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cedar House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedar House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing