We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I am giving the Casablanca Inn a 3/5. My wife is giving it a 2/5 mainly due to the menopausal hot flashes - her words, not mine.

Be careful when booking a room at the Casablanca Inn. Half of the Inn has central air the other does not. Although the staff was accommodating and our bill was reduced, August in Florida is not the time to have the AC off.

Another annoyance is the parking. The reserved parking is not reserved. We have at three spots in two days. These spaces are a couple blocks away from the Inn and part of a public parking area which brings some security concerns and some access issues that have to be overcome.

The location is great and the pictures of the rooms are accurate but the owners need to give this property a little.more love.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as comfortable as it could have been. While every room is equipped with its own air conditioner we have accepted a bid to redo the central system. We hope that your stay doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Great Place, Accommodations, Food and ambient. Lovely place, this bed & breakfast is in the heart of everything, enjoy it! The breakfast & lunch was amazing. We will come back and we will stay in Casablanca Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mps P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and cant wait for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Coastal getaway with so much to do there. On the water, shops, sight seeing,
And Concerts. Late night Bars with Live music and dancing. Book any tours in advance. Ghosts and graveyards was fun. The lighthouse and Gator Farm are close together or take a River Boat ride and see St. Augustine from the water from under Lions Bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank boss148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed being our guest and that you got to experience our beautiful city. We to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Comfy beds, nice rooms and the people were amazing. The breakfast was awesome. Would definetely recommend. Only thing room 2 is close to kitchen and can hear all the rukus at night when they cloae out bar. We were able to switch rooms to the outer part of hotel which was right on the street side with a small patio.

Room Tip: Room 2 is too close to kitchen and a little cramped with all the furniture. Room 16 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Madeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for your review and rating of Casablanca Inn! We are addressing the noise from the kitchen in that room and are very sorry that you had to move rooms. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Coach House room and that you enjoyed being our guest! We cant wait to see you again on your next trip to St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is a fun B&B. A quaint white cottage right on the bay. Our room had a large private balcony. We brought our drinks up from the bar and enjoyed the scenery. Staff is very friendly and eager to please. Also there is a drink and food credit at the bar and restaurant for guests.

Room Tip: The two rooms with the private balcony up-front are # 7 and # 10. Definitely go for one of those!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Let's go R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Thank you for your review of us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff thanks you for the compliments! We hope you choose Casablanca Inn the next time you visit St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $142 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing