We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
984
63
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
63
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast emerald room platinum room cream sherry within walking distance breakfast was delicious complimentary wine homemade cookies the location is perfect highly recommend this b b front porch owners and staff little touches historic district on site parking the main house other guests
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was fabulous! We were greeted with warm moist towels with a hint of lavender, a lovely touch after a long drive. In the charming lobby/breakfast area, there were beverages and home made cookies available each afternoon. Each morning a delicious gourmet breakfast was served. We chose the diamond room suite, designed in an industrial chic decor. Stunning! The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this charming bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LisaF3049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Ah, you choose our newest offering...the fabulous Diamond Suite with over 600 sq ft of spaciousness with living/dining/kitchenette (microwave & mini-frig) and stunning peek a boo air jet tub shower bath. We are grateful that you shared your upscale experience with us at Carriage Way Inn. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Short detour to St Augustine before appointment at Mayo Clinic. My wife always wanted to see St Augustine. What a wonderful B&B, the host Michaele & Julio were delightful. The Inn was better than advertised and the breakfast was terrific. A short walk to all the old town attractions and restaurants. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back for another stay.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor balcony access room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

It was such a delight to host you both and thank you for the high praises! We are happy to hear that we were better than advertised and we could surpass your expectations. We are very fortunate you decided to stay with us we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This B&B is a treat! It's quaint and charming. It's very central - so easy to get around. Having a parking space was ideal. We stayed in the Amethyst room and loved it. Very comfortable and clean with so many lovely touches. We chatted with the owner and he was a delight. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank basrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

St. Augustine is a perfect couples get away. Staying in the heart of the historic district makes for a beautiful backdrop to a romantic weekend. We work so very hard to keep our accommodations to the highest standard of cleanliness and hold the same standard for our guests' service. We look forward to hosting you both again in the future at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We started staying at B&B's in St. Augustine in 1986. We stayed in different establishments each with its own unique charms with good friends from out of state that we would meet every year in the Ancient City. One location we stayed at for four years until the owner turned the management over to an Inn Keeper and there were notable changes in the hospitality and food quality. So we stayed in another fine Inn the next year when, on our walks, we met the previous owners of the Carriageway, John, and Jeanie. We stayed with them the following year and found a home. The next four years we stayed at Carriageway and enjoyed their friendly hospitality. However, we were concerned when they told us they were selling the Inn. But we gave new owners, Michaele and Julio a try the year they bought the Inn. We did not know what to expect but quickly learned Michaele was dedicated to providing a great experience at her Inn. We also learned she had many ideas and many changes planned. Honestly, it was with some nervousness we booked for the next year but having met Michaele we felt confident she would make good choices. We were wrong. Michaele made GREAT choices and is an excellent inn keeper. She puts her heart and soul in her Inn and has transferred that same commitment to excellence to all her staff. Each year we enjoy seeing the upgrades, new colors, and exquisite decorating that she directs. The breakfast is always great and we start our day completely satisfied. We have also met some great people at the Inn and find that many, like us, come back every year. So, if you are looking to leave stress outside and be pampered in beautiful surroundings The Carriageway Inn is your best choice! Save time shopping around and book a carefree visit with Michaele and Julio. Tell them Jeff, Terri, Gary and Kate sent you!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

We are so deeply touched by your review! It means a great deal when long time Repeat Guests such as yourselves appreciate and really enjoy the new experience that Carriage Way B&B has evolved into. We are honored that you entrust us with your care each year, and it is our goal to always provide you with an environment that is stress free and pampering and ultimately makes the outside world disappear. Our true labor of love - running the inn - is gratified by your choosing us and writing this heartfelt review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

When traveling we always stay at B&Bs. By Chance we picked Carriage Way B&B. It was like hitting the lottery! From Dean, to the owners, chefs all made us feel welcomed. It was blocks from most attractions in St Augustine.. The cleanliness of the B&B was over the top! If your visiting St Augustine I would make Carriage Way B&B your first stop for your stay! We will definitely be back! Again thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cincyhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for the kind words and giving us the opportunity to host you. We go above and beyond to make sure Carriage Way Inn shines with cleanliness. Because we have onsite parking, walking everywhere in St. Augustine is a breeze. Thank you again for your review we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews