We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum, Inc.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Magnificent!!

I had never actually seen a lighthouse in person- so this was really cool! Especially with all the... read more

Reviewed today
brdfdr03
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
via mobile
Worth the money

A great family adventure for everyone. The view from the lighthouse is well worth admission price... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Glitter73
via mobile
Read all 5,745 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Augustine
from USD 46.15
More Info
from USD 20.95
More Info
from USD 13.83
More Info
from USD 17.03
More Info
Reviews (5,745)
Filter reviews
5,745 results
Traveller rating
3,981
1,379
297
63
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,981
1,379
297
63
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house worth the climb keeper's house afraid of heights catch your breath boat building gift shop behind the scenes take your time worth the trip self guided tour great place to visit st exercise playground artifacts admission
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 5,745 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

While the St Augustine Lighthouse is a bit outside the touristy historic district, it is well worth the visit! If you are physically capable of walking up the equivalent of a 14 story building to get to the top of the lighthouse, the views are spectacular! There are also special tickets sold to watch the sunset and the full moonrise, but those tickets sell out months in advance.

In addition to the gift shop and lighthouse, there are other historical buildings and a beautiful house surrounded by huge and gorgeous live oak trees and an herb garden. It was a really enjoyable afternoon here and I wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ChristineEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Totally awesome. Worth the climb to the top! Lots of history and ghost tours (if you like that stuff). Fees go back to preserving the lighthouse and its histories. Recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kalihkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetteAF, ED at St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for helping our non-profit museum save history and for this epic review. We really appreciate you.

Please come see us again,
Kathy A. Fleming
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The lighthouse grounds are very pretty; beautifully maintained landscaping. The views from the top of the lighthouse are worth the trip. There are some great hiking trails & the park is extremely dog friendly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Crysnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetteAF, ED at St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for the great review. We love having people and their pets on the property. They can't go into the historic structures, but are very welcome in the Visitors Center and on the grounds. Thanks for the great review.

Look for discount coupons on line the next time you visit. When you visit you make a difference to our non-profit museum.

Cordially,
Kathy A. Fleming
Exec Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My sisters and I were part of a tour given by volunteers. They were very enthusiastic- could tell that this was their passion. We learned several things about the lighthouse and also were told about a recent ship wreck that had washed up on a nearby beach. The volunteers were so excited about that find!! We walked up the 219 steps/14 stories of the light house. It was worth it to see the views from the top!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very fun place with interesting history. There are several buildings on the grounds to explore. They have food and drinks on the grounds. There was a play area for younger ones. The Climb up the Lighthouse is a good one but rewarded with great views. We parked along the street as the lot was full.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JerCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews