We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oo oo. Ahhh, on my!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Resort at Little Harbor near Ruskin on Tampa Bay 33570
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Resort at Little Harbor near Ruskin on Tampa Bay 33570
Our Large 3 bedroom Town Home One of many pictures of the Marina on site. This one shows a charter fishing Boat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of the Resort at Little Harbor near Ruskin on Tampa Bay 33570
Our Large 3 bedroom Town Home
One of many pictures of the Marina on site. This one shows a charter fishing Boat
King size bed in the Master Bedroom
Colourful and Beachy decorating
Living room and Kitchen. 3 baths, 3 Bedrooms Lots of room
Life is a Baech!!
All Electric DW, Fridge, Cooker
Third Bedroom, Lanudry and bathroom down the hall
Third Bedroom. All have balconies, Phones, TV's Free WIF and phone calls  calls
Second Bedroom a queen wit walkin closet and private Bathroom with tub and shower!!
Fishing peier off the beach and near the tiki bar. Do what the locals do to catch fish
One of the outside pools on the resort
One of the exercise rooms on the resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruskin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela E
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oo oo. Ahhh, on my!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The townhouse is close to the airport and close to all the attractions we wanted to see. When we walked in we all were amazed at the first look of the living area. Clean, nicely decorated and then to have 3 separate bedrooms with full baths was perfect for 3 girlfriends to have.

The owner Calder does not live local but he is very responsive to emails when making your reservation.

Michelle and John who manage the unit were extremely responsive as we did have a couple minor issues. Can't say enough good things about them.

Would recommend this location. 3220 Mangrove to anyone looking for a wonderful unit to stay and would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the unit
Liked least: Had to drive to use the pool or fitness center
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed our home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April4NC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Rental with Some Negatives”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

In mid-February 2015, I traveled along with two other adult family members to Tampa FL to attend a wedding and for area sightseeing. We stayed at this townhouse/resort. Although somewhat remote, it was generally within 20-35 miles of places we wanted to go, with easy access to major thoroughfares. Due to time constraints, we made only cursory exploration of resort amenities (including small beach & marina, restaurant, sports courts, and fitness center). Facilities seemed adequate and well maintained, but not remarkable; clientele appeared exclusive.

Regarding the house itself, a notable feature is that all living areas are on the second and third floors. (This could be an issue for people with knee problems, the elderly, etc.). A straight staircase provides entry into the living room and kitchen area; a bedroom and bath are also located on this second level. Another straight staircase connects to the third floor, containing master bedroom and a third bedroom, each with private bath and balcony. House layout provides nice separation and privacy for guests. The balconies in living room and master bedroom have wonderful nature views. House is comfortably furnished, with lots of closet space, but very little drawers-space, except for master bedroom. None of the three bathrooms have safety grab-bars in shower areas.

The greatest downside to this rental property is that the owner/manager lives out-of-country. This was not disclosed until we made full financial commitment. We had issues with telephone access to owner, as some phones (such as my mobile phone) do not permit international calls. Our greatest concern, however, was the lack of local management responsibility in case of emergency (such as inability to gain entry to property). Owner maintained that it would “all work out,” but made the concession to alert the house cleaning-lady of our expected arrival time, and to ask her to respond to any calls from my mobile phone. (Prior instructions were to contact cleaning person only for cleaning concerns).

While overall we were pleased with this rental, the absence of on-site management was a significant factor. For instance, basic start-up necessities of house occupancy (such as toilet paper) seemed dependent upon what the last guests left behind. Good thing convenience stores were near. -- And, about a week after we checked-out, owner reported that the cleaning lady had discovered damage to a glass table. Fortunately we had the foresight to document the condition of property upon our exit, and could assert that we caused no damage. (Shortly thereafter owner said the cleaning lady had determined that the alleged damage was caused by renters that followed us). In conclusion, it pays to be vigilant when it comes to vacation rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: House management
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review.
3 people have noted the review helpful.
Your comments are accurate, Yes we are Canadians, but the phone in the unit has free calls to all US and Canada.
Yes the living area is above the garage which means steps, better views, and no ground related insects.
We have received many excellent reviews including your 4. 5 star review.I'll edit may description Good reviews are so important and the most recent one is the one people see first.
The cleaner is a super lady but is only responsible for cleaning and some check in functions.
I hope those reviewing look at several reviews.
Calder
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obiwan511
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and quiet! Little Harbor has everything to make your vacacation a success!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Every winter we go to Florida and this year at Little Harbor was the best! The condo was beautiful with big rooms, equipped with everything you need to feel at home. The balconies were big as well where you could enjoy the fish jumping out of the water and bird watch. The resort amenities were great. We took advantage of the exercise facility as well as the shuffleboard and horseshoes. There also was tennis, basketball and a playground if you come with your family. A great place to walk around especially to the beach. You really never need to get in your car but we are golfers and found many courses within reasonable driving distance. Many good restaurants can also be found in reasonable driving distance. The best kept secret in Florida is Little Harbor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and nicely decorated.
Liked least: Ruskin town blue collar not very attractive and locally not many restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thanks for the very short and to the point review. If your visit was the best of several years in Florida, What more could a landlord or renters ask for!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P
North Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This townhouse was amazing!!! The décor is superb. Plenty of room and very clean. I stayed with my daughter and her 5 kids and son and his 2 kids. Each group had own bedroom with balcony and private bathroom. Lovely balcony off the Living room also where us adults all seemed to get together. Kitchen was well stocked with necessary cooking items and utensils. Convenient washer and dryer available to throw those wet beach towels in every evening. The facility(Little Harbor) it was located in was also amazing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The pool was well used by our kids and I highly recommend Hooks as a good place to eat or hang out and have a drink while looking out over the water. While the beach wasn't to our liking....at this time of year the water was full of seaweed and smelled fishy....we were amazed to get to see 2 dolphins playing about 20 feet off shore. We didn't partake of everything there was to offer cause we were just there for 4 short days. We did drive to Clearwater Beach/Aquarium one day....was a pleasant just under an hour drive and well worth the trip....try to plan a whole day for the beach if you go and stay for sunset when the place comes alive with vendors and shows . We definitely want to come back when we can stay for AT LEAST 2 weeks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet surroundings yet easy availability for things to do
Liked least: the beach wasnt as expected
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giz1966
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Money well spent!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 travelled to Tampa to drop the eldest off to USF. Although we knew in advance that Little Harbor was located about 40 minutes away from campus, we prefer to stay in a vacation rental as opposed to a cramped hotel room. That said, the townhome was just as described and depicted on the trip advisor website. The kitchen was stocked with enough pots and pans to cook a meal and more. My teenaged kids all enjoyed having a TV in their room and that they did not have to share a bathroom, except for the girls!

My husband and son jogged around the lovely compound on most of the days that we were there. The kids went down to the pool and we went down to the beach as well. The compound is very picturesque with the marina and boats, private beach etc. We never ate at the restaurant though.

The folder with the information on nearby groceries, restaurants etc was very helpful. We shopped at the nearby Publix. We spent a lot of our time in Tampa, but the drive was not that bad. As we are from the Caribbean, shopping is a big thing for us as we do not get the variety at home. We shopped at Shops at Wiregrass, The Grove and other stores more north of Ruskin. We were able to go to Ellenton Premium Outlets which is just south of Ruskin.

The directions that Calder gave to find the townhome were accurate. Although Ruskin seems like a quiet area, the surrounding area is well maintained and we always felt safe driving to and from the property. I also enjoyed having a washer/dryer combo so that I was able to do all the laundry before we returned home.

I will recommend this property to friends. We know quite a number of people who have kids at either USF or U of Tampa, who would probably return for their kids' graduation. This vacation rental is worth every penny!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing