We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant.”
other travellers have booked this property
front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the villa
SALT WATER POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
front of the villa
SALT WATER POOL
dining area
breakfast room looking out to pool
living room with view to pool
living room with view to pool
master 1
master 1queen bed looking out to pool
master 1queen bed looking out to pool
2nd master king bed
3rd bedroom 2 twin beds
dining room
kitchen with all you need
kitchen with all you need
master bath suite
master bath suite
master bath suite
master bath suite
master bath suite
3rd bathroom
master bath
master bath
master bath
master bath
laundry and to garage
pool deck with loungers and seating for 6
the fishery 5 min from villa in placida
we call him franky rotonda
minutes from the villa the long marsh golf course
ull love taking photos in rotonda
the sandhill crane
on a deep see fishing trip by the fishery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Allan L
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I spent a month at Maggie's March into April. Neither of us had driven in the US and were worried about the 3 hour drive from Orlando to the house. No problem Maggie's husband Dean and a friend drove out to pick us up and drove our rental back to the villa. Nothing was ever too much trouble, even though maggie was I'll during our stay. We went looking for sharks teeth with Maggie, to an air show with Dean, they even found me a golf partner to have a few rounds with. The property was beautiful and very well maintained. We swam and cycled every day. Only bad thing...don't believe maggie about the manatee's. We didn't see one. I think she made them up just to keep us interested. ( only joking ) We had a wonderful time. Thanks again Maggie and Dean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite enough to walk and ride without fear of traffic.
Liked least: No shops within walking distance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
i wish you could have seen the see cows they are here now they were hiding from you lol we think of you often especially when we look at our bunny portrait awesome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linciv
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
“Lovely pool home near golfing and beaches”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The owner of this home has thought of everything to make your stay so very comfortable. The lovely home is furnished with beautiful, new, quality, furniture. The beds were very comfortable.The pool is solar heated which made it nice and warm with no additional cost to the guests to heat the pool! Bikes, toys, beach chairs-everything you might enjoy for a lovely break from cold weather! We had a 7 month old granddaughter with us and the owner was so accommodating and kind to make sure we had everything we might need for her. Easy drive to beaches and restaurants, Englewood,Venice, Sarasota and Port Charlotte. We had a wonderful time here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very pretty vacation home with many amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
It was wonderfully meeting all of you and I am so glad you had a great vacation I would love to have you back what a great family thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
It was a joy having you all here
You all were so nice and very happy guests hope you come back soon in the future it was a privilege having you all here hope Uk weather is getting better soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JJMaggie
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Just the perfect vacation home!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

High end hotels should hire Maggie to teach their employees on how to make guests feel welcome and appreciated. What a delightful experience all around. The house is gorgeous and just immaculate. If you like to feel pampered, fresh flowers with roses in the bathrooms, fresh fruit on the table, chocolates on the pillows and all the kitchen utensils. New bicycles, new beach chairs, overall, just extremely well managed with guest comforts top priority. We have rented vacation homes from coast to coast and Maggie wins the Blue Ribbon!!! We highly recommend this home and owner to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Condition of property and attention of owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
It really has been a pleasure meting you both and I loved the laughs we had even that my hubby made you ride a marathon on the bikes lol hope to see both of you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usafan93
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sauberkeit und Ausstattung des Hauses
Liked least: Queen-Bett mit einer Matratze + Decke für 2 Erwachsene
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing