We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
What a day!!!!

I cannot wipe the smile from my face. We had the most amazing day with Reel Intense. Three... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2018
Inspire91571
via mobile
Great day!

Thank you Brad for the awesome half day of fishing. We had a beautiful sun filled Florida morning... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2018
kwmiller282
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
60
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
1
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain steve live bait mahi family or friends fish king mackerel in west palm beach south florida day trip monster weston bonita boat water jacks knowledge inlet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

It was a fun trip, crew was awesome and very friendly. We were fishing on a nice overcast day but a little rough in the smaller boat, still we muscled through it. Caught a ok number a fish, not a crazy day but we fished almost the whole week and no 1 was catching much. It's not called catching for a reason. But we got a bull shark and some kings. Great memorable experience. Would recommend these guys to anyone looking for a charter. They were layed back, and they let all of us be very hands on like steering the boat while he rigs stuff up, hook the fish, work the lines and reel in the fish. He said he needed everyone's help on the boat to land fish not just the effort of him, which made it more engaging, instead of them just handing rods off in order. We trolled and drifted about half and half of the trip. He even stayed out a bit later for us, just to see if we would get lucky.

Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston r, Owner at Reel Intense Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Looking forward to fishing you guys again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Had one of the best fishing trips ever. Captain Steve was awesome. I cannot wait till the next time I come down to WPB. He is one of the best characters I have been with.

Thank Grady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Capt Brad worked hard & found it all, grateful for his effort, started slow tried many techniques, then “BOOM” every inch of the Boat was covered in blood. Many Mahi didn’t make the pics. Brad, Brad, Brad ask for him, great with the boys.

Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Capt. Brad was very knowledgeable, did all the prep work and good fishing. Caught 2 snappers, 2 king fish, and memorable time with friends. Already planning another trip.

Thank Khanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Captain Steve was all hands on and did a great job with two 11 year boys. We caught all types of fish from barracuda to Mahi Mahi. A delicious meal was had by all. Looking forward to doing it again on our next visit

Thank Dber23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews