We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cement pads office door cable tv an overnight stay one night stayed here internet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here one night, two weeks ago, on our way south. The park is very pretty, the staff is very nice, and friendly, and most of the sites are long and seemingly level. We only had about 15 TV channels, WiFi was decent, and this is a park that I'd return to for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This is our second year for a 6 day stop over on our way south in January.
The sites are long, pull through cement pads and many have been recently replaced.
We have found the staff very friendly, the park clean and reasonably priced.
The internet is very good, they offer cable TV and they allow you wash the salt off your RV.
Very pleased and it will probably be our place again next January.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This was a great place for an overnight stay . How ever the lots are very hard to see at night and the roads are pretty narrow and hard to see the trees at Night . The lots are only marked by a sticker on the box . Which we didn't figure out till we drove around for awhile before we figured this out . So we had to get out with a flashlight every other lot to see the numbers . The mosquitoes where really bad . But the spots are huge and tons of room . It had free wifi and cable . The only thing that I didn't think was fare is they charge u for more then two kids . But the lady I booked with over the phone was super friendly and nice .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Calbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This was our first trip with the R.V never done anything like this before. We chose Ocala North because it had space for the 3 months we wanted. We arrived after office hours but our lot number and map where by the office door so we were able to find our spot and get in easily. The people were very friendly and we enjoyed Christmas dinner in the hall. They are working on cleaning up the trees and making improvements to the grounds. We arrived in December and lots of leaves falling, was surprised that no one cleaned up the leaves on our lot the entire time we were there. Some lots were cleaned on a regular bases but ours never was. We booked the 3 plus months so we would get the 3 month rate that was quoted at $500.00 per month even received a lettter stating price at $1500.00 for 3 months. When I paid they said the rate had gone up to $550.00 per month, not really happy about that but do not like to make a scene. Their web site still has 3 months for $1500.00 . I guess you don't really know the price until you arrive and they tell you. If we ever went back to the area would stay again, but not for as long. The internet was better than we had in any other park on our way home. Laundry facilities were good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Kelly1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

W have stayed at this park several times on our way back and forth from Tennessee to South Florida. It is mostly permanent residents but there are several pull through spots for those passing through. Easy access off the highway with no highway noise. The spots are spacious.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews