We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MY GOD!!!!!!!”

Father & Son Pizzeria
Ranked #38 of 171 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The place is a little hole in the wall. The money does not go into the building but it goes right into the food. The BEST garlic enhanced pizza crust Ever!! The calzones are fantastic, cheese and cheese and cheese and more cheese. You can get a large if you want, but it is enough to share believe me! The lasagna is fantastic, all the dough is hand done, baked right there. Low key operation but fantastic results. No chain store here. Try the Raspberry tea. Yum! I come back here every year and the first place I go. Pizzas are great, customizable.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryellenracealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Everyone raves about their Father&Son Pizza. We are head over heels in love with their Linguine and Clam Sauce, both red and white, their homemade soups, enormous salads with our favorite Italian dressing, and most of all their smiling faces. Having montepulciano d'abruzzo wine to accompany everything brings it all together. Tutti mangiano!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the pepperoni pizza we picked up from Father and Son Pizza on Rt 17, Punta Gorda Florida. They also have good meatball sandwiches.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 289Joyce1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Family owned and run... Best white Pizza in PG. Sal and his father are the best - go out of their way to make you happy and has the best food to prove it. EVERYTHING made to order...

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Our party had the garlic knots, pizza, spaghetti and meat balls, and stomboli. Not one person was unable happy! Staff always takes great care of us. Thank you!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MsAta2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Father & Son Pizzeria also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Father & Son Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing