We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings”
Review of The Ice House Pub

The Ice House Pub
Ranked #15 of 171 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: CUSTOMER WARING, The Menu being shown on this site TripAvisor is incorrect. We will not honor anything from this link. There is a company called LOCU that has stolen a old menu and placed it on this site. And now they are blackmailing us, We have to buy there service if we want to have the correct info. It's just wrong.
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Love the wings here. Always a go to when I'm in town. Cannot pass this place up, great story, awesome wings!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ryanin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Big place with interesting history and good ambiance. In the back room are darts, foosball and a pool table. We sat near the bar, our seats were comfortable (why can't more places pad their wooden chairs?), and our waitstaff was friendly and attentive. Hubby enjoyed his burger and I was very glad of my chicken sandwich choice. Would go back again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tripping9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

You name the beer, they most likely have it. Lunch or dinner be prepared for great service, cold drinks and maybe a game in the back room.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stopped here today on our SW FL Food Tour. We had bangers and mash - it was delicious. The selection of beer is amazing. The owner came to our table and told us about the building and the restaurant. We will return, we really enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barbeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

It once was an old Ice House, housing 30-50 foot ice blocks, but it's now a British themed pub serving yummy British fare and a ton of beers to choose from. The manager stopped over to chat and shared its history with us. I had their delicious bangers & mashed and ate every last bite! It has a multiple room, open atmosphere and is not brightly lit inside, but I expected that from a British Pub. Every inch of wall is covered with interesting British memorabilia including their darts area. A definite must try!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Twins02042010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ice House Pub also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Ice House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing