We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Nearby Hotels
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Punta Gorda)
USD 73*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Budget Inn(Punta Gorda)
USD 66*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
805
294
99
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
294
99
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themedockside grilltiki hutgreat tiki barsliding doormarina viewlobby areagreat place to stayport charlottewould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantcorner roomnice locationwatch the sunsetlive musicfisherman's village
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here 1 night on way to Key West - lovely friendly hotel with large bedrooms. Hotel decorated in a colourful style
Have a beach hut type bar accross the car park - an unusual location- you would not know it was there unless you knew. Discounted drinks with a magnificent view over the twin bridges in and out of Punta Gorda
Visit the Fisherman Village - lots of lovely little shops (we purchased quite a few Christmas presents there. Ate at the seaside restaurant at the far end - lovely fish dishes and overlook the wter

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you jonlam for your kind words. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with memorable experiences they will never forget. Glad you enjoyed our the new Tiki Bar located adjacent to our hotel where time stops so you can enjoy our little slice of heaven on the harbor. Thanks again for reviewing us and hope to see you back again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have made 2 trips now to Punta Gorda. I stayed at the Wyvern(see my review) last time and we tried the Sheraton on this trip. Good choice. Although the Wyvern is lovely the Sheraton leaps ahead with its nautical decor, extremely clean rooms and fabulous restaurant and staff. Hats off to this fabulous hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gellen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Wow gellen62, thank you for such kind words about our hotel!! I'm excited to hear about your experience with our property compared to The Wyvern Hotel next door to us was. There is no better way for us to represent the newly-reviatlized downtown of Punta Gorda than by providing memorable experiences for our guests who will want to return to our area! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we're doing and look forward to meeting you on your return visit ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend from December 10th until December 12th, 2011. The hotel is a little hard getting into and out of. It is surrounded on both sides by the roadway and trying to get to sleep at night was difficult, because of the noise from the highway. You could hear motorcycles roaring down the street until early in the morning.

The room was nice and clean and had a nautical look. I have never stayed in a room that was quite like it. The bathroom had a door that slid closed and had a porthole in the door. The room was decorated nicely.

The pool area was small, but nice. Unfortunately, there was a gymnastics group staying at the hotel that Saturday night and they basically took over the pool area which was very irritating. We just wanted to relax in the hot tub that evening and having kids running in and out of the hot tub was ridiculous.

I probably would not stay at this particular hotel again, because of the noise from the roadway, but if you aren't a light sleeper it would be find.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Hello vickier, I apologize for any problems you experienced, especially in regards to hearing road noise during the night. Most nights any road noise is not an issue from our rooms since our hotel was built as 100% concrete block construction purposely for this reason. I'm glad to hear everything else was of comfort for you, and hopefully we'll be able to have you join us again and see that the road noise you experienced is not a norm for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton the second week of January for one week, It is a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the harbor. The staff was incredibly kind and very helpful. They couldn't have tried harder to make certain we were happy. We started each morning off with a walk on the walking path alongside the water, oh so pretty!!! We would DEFINITELY stay here again and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: We chose a harbor view room. It was so nice to wake up to such a pretty view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyhighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear cindyhighland, I'm glad to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest experiences and am thrilled to hear that we met your requests. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review and look forward to seeing you again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have enjoyed staying at this hotel the few times we have visited the Punta Gorda area. The highway nearby may be a bit off-putting, but does not distract from the clean elegance and warm friendliness of the staff. The views are spectacular, especially on the upper floors, the food is great and the rooms pristine and well appointed. There is a great walking path along the water, and you can walk to really good seafood restaurants, both on the water and in the cute little downtown. We will definitely make this our go- to place in Punta Gorda!

Room Tip: upper floors have the best views and least noise from road
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrex36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you debrex36 for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and letting the world know how your experience was with us! I'm glad to hear you found our rooms clean, staff of great support, and location within close proximity to Downtown and everything there is to see and do in Punta Gorda. I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Four Points by Sheraton and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Thanks again for choosing us and look forward to wlecoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews