We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastefully decorated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tastefully decorated rooms”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The design of the room is very good - clean and functional.

Unfortunately the hotel is next to a busy highway and you can hear the road noise.

For those that are SPG Elite members, this hotel offers the minimal complimentary items.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Logistiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hi Logistika, I'm sad to hear we did not meet 5 Star standards on your visit to our hotel. Our hotel was built as 100% concrete block construction to avoid any noise from protruding any of our rooms. We have other room alternatives on the opposite side (facing West) of the hotel which still has a great view from our upper floors, and is not next to US 41. In regards to your SPG member benefits that you consider as "minimal," we are a branded franchise hotel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide and follow the standards set forth with the franchise. I would ask that you please email me at chris.heaxt@fourpointspuntagorda.com to further discuss any SPG benefits that you found not pleasing so I can address them with our Starwood Preferred Guest customer service department. Thank you again for letting us know your experience, and look forward to receiving an email response about your SPG benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    272
    89
    29
    18
See reviews for
285
433
57
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh,scotland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here 1 night on way to Key West - lovely friendly hotel with large bedrooms. Hotel decorated in a colourful style
Have a beach hut type bar accross the car park - an unusual location- you would not know it was there unless you knew. Discounted drinks with a magnificent view over the twin bridges in and out of Punta Gorda
Visit the Fisherman Village - lots of lovely little shops (we purchased quite a few Christmas presents there. Ate at the seaside restaurant at the far end - lovely fish dishes and overlook the wter

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you jonlam for your kind words. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with memorable experiences they will never forget. Glad you enjoyed our the new Tiki Bar located adjacent to our hotel where time stops so you can enjoy our little slice of heaven on the harbor. Thanks again for reviewing us and hope to see you back again soon ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta,ga
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have made 2 trips now to Punta Gorda. I stayed at the Wyvern(see my review) last time and we tried the Sheraton on this trip. Good choice. Although the Wyvern is lovely the Sheraton leaps ahead with its nautical decor, extremely clean rooms and fabulous restaurant and staff. Hats off to this fabulous hotel and staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gellen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Wow gellen62, thank you for such kind words about our hotel!! I'm excited to hear about your experience with our property compared to The Wyvern Hotel next door to us was. There is no better way for us to represent the newly-reviatlized downtown of Punta Gorda than by providing memorable experiences for our guests who will want to return to our area! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we're doing and look forward to meeting you on your return visit ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend from December 10th until December 12th, 2011. The hotel is a little hard getting into and out of. It is surrounded on both sides by the roadway and trying to get to sleep at night was difficult, because of the noise from the highway. You could hear motorcycles roaring down the street until early in the morning.

The room was nice and clean and had a nautical look. I have never stayed in a room that was quite like it. The bathroom had a door that slid closed and had a porthole in the door. The room was decorated nicely.

The pool area was small, but nice. Unfortunately, there was a gymnastics group staying at the hotel that Saturday night and they basically took over the pool area which was very irritating. We just wanted to relax in the hot tub that evening and having kids running in and out of the hot tub was ridiculous.

I probably would not stay at this particular hotel again, because of the noise from the roadway, but if you aren't a light sleeper it would be find.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hello vickier, I apologize for any problems you experienced, especially in regards to hearing road noise during the night. Most nights any road noise is not an issue from our rooms since our hotel was built as 100% concrete block construction purposely for this reason. I'm glad to hear everything else was of comfort for you, and hopefully we'll be able to have you join us again and see that the road noise you experienced is not a norm for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton the second week of January for one week, It is a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the harbor. The staff was incredibly kind and very helpful. They couldn't have tried harder to make certain we were happy. We started each morning off with a walk on the walking path alongside the water, oh so pretty!!! We would DEFINITELY stay here again and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: We chose a harbor view room. It was so nice to wake up to such a pretty view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyhighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear cindyhighland, I'm glad to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest experiences and am thrilled to hear that we met your requests. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review and look forward to seeing you again soon ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 km away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.4 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price range (per night): $160 - $292
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing