We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with the Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and overall our experience was positive. the Hotel grounds are very clean and well-kept. We switched rooms as the original room was right across the elevator and the noise from the elevator woke us up...I recommend that you get a room away from the elevators. also, the room smelled of cigarettes. when we called the lobby they told us to turn off the air conditioner as the smoke was coming from the vents as people were smoking by the pool area. This only occurred once. The room itself was clean, however the bathroom could use an update; but still very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful and they also have a Sam Snead's in the lobby that has very good food and a Happy Hour. Additionally, this is a Golfer's Utopia! The only negative is the carpet on our floor hallway and by the elevator was stained in various places and dusty - especially by the elevator; as well as the carpet in the Restaurant could use an update. otherwise, this is a very nice, quiet, comfortable hotel and will definitely stay again the next time we're in town for Mets Spring Training. I recommend it.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from the Elevators; pool view you may smell cigar/cigarette smoke.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Evana F. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Evana F. N,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, our staff is truly grateful to receive such an outstanding review as it was a pleasure having you with us. The amount of detail you provided really allows us to pinpoint the areas in which need improvement. You will be glad to know that we are focusing on deep cleaning our carpets this quarter! We have also asked the front desk to remind our guests that the designated smoking area is in the front of our building and at least 20 feet from all exit doors. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to having you with us during your next visit to Port St. Lucie. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask!

Yours in hospitality,
Reinhard Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel staff goes above and beyond ..the all around food and atmosphere is delish and energetic...and bar staff very friendly and wait staff too..management needs to open eyes to their work effort...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, our staff is truly grateful to receive such an outstanding review as it was a pleasure having you with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy both the hotel and restaurant. We are very well aware of the phenomenal customer service our staff provides and make every effort to appreciate our employees every month. We look forward to having you with us during your next visit to Port St. Lucie. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask!

Yours in hospitality,
Reinhard Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Overall, service and quality about what you'd expect from any hotel. Stay away from any room near outside exit doors...because of the gaps under the doors, strong smoke smell in room anytime someone is outside smoking. Also, the online photo shows a weight machine in the fitness center...there is no weight machine there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear William S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, I am terribly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel against Hilton's high service and quality standards. We will certainly begin brainstorming on how to avoid this issue from reoccurring in the future. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We hope to have this issue resolved before your next visit to Port St. Lucie. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask!

Yours in hospitality,
Reinhard Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful, parking was ample and convenient, the room was clean, the floor was quiet and overall we had a good stay. We will consider this hotel on our next visit to Port St Lucie.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cmarion8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear cmarion8,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, our staff is truly grateful to receive such an outstanding review as it was a pleasure having you with us. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to having you with us during your next visit to Port St. Lucie. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask!

Yours in hospitality,
Reinhard Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a very nice property. We did get a discounted rate of approx 180 per night. Another guest had told me that he had a better rate on the internet of 150 per night. Personally I feel the rate was very high. I did not disclosed what our rate was with anyone. I understand that this was the corporate rate for the Mets.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, our staff is truly grateful to receive such an outstanding review as it was a pleasure having you with us. Our management team monitors our rates often and are very competitive with the other hotels in the area. This time of year, all of the rates in the area are typically higher than the rest of the year. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the spring training and look forward to having you with us during your next visit to Port St. Lucie. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask!

Yours in hospitality,
Reinhard Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
624 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
425 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
176 reviews
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
157 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Port Saint Lucie

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $130 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing