We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE FOR NEW YEARS VISIT”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Mainstay is very friendly, clean and affordable. Great Location....the beach and Ft. pierce Inlet with that beautiful aqua water only 15 minutes away. Our room was cozy with small kitchen for cooling the champagne or cooking breakfast, however they do serve continental breakfast.
The prices are better on line. I called directly to the Inn and they said they were booked, so I went on line and got a great room and great rate. This Inn is also PET FRIENDLY, which is super if travelling with your little critters. We left ours at home! Good restaurants nearby too. Give it a try!

Room Tip: Go on line to book your room! Over looking pool is nice. We chose a non pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swinsonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstaypsl, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

We stay here every six to twelve months. We are always well taken care of during our stay. Cassandra makes us feel like family and makes us feel welcome and loved. She remembers our names each time and ensures we have everything we need for a comfortable visit.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstaypsl, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

On behalf of the Ruiz family, I wanted to thank you for making a stressful time in our lives most pleasant. We had the pleasure of staying at your beautiful accommodations while we were waiting to close on a house in nearby Traditions. We were very relieved to find an extended stay hotel at a reasonable price and one who would take our two little dogs as well.

We checked in to your hotel on September 20th and were immediately greeted by Ms. Cassandra. She was a lovely lady who greeted my family each morning with a smile and a wonderful sense of humor. Ms. Cassandra went out of her way to make sure our accommodations were top notch. On more than one occasion, she was kind enough to allow us to use the conference room for our homeschooling sessions. After working both as a school administrator and assisting my own parents with managing a resort, I can truly attest that Ms. Cassandra is a rare find.

In addition to Ms. Cassandra, we feel blessed to have known Ms. Sabina. Like Ms. Cassandra, Ms. Sabina greeted us each morning with a smile and made us feel more like family than hotel guests. She went out of her way to make sure the coffee was piping hot and the waffle machine was ready to go. We especially enjoyed when she went around the breakfast area taking, time to get to know each guest and address any issues or concerns. Ms. Sabina never stopped and her energy level was infectious.

This letter would not be complete without including the wonderful housekeeping staff who kept us well stocked with clean towels and any other incidentals we may have forgotten during our move. The ladies on the second floor did a fantastic job at keeping the upstairs meticulously clean and smelling beautiful.

Please extend a heartfelt “thank you,” to your kind and professional staff. In the future, we will be sure to recommend your hotel to all our friends and family.

God bless,
The Ruiz Family

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kellylruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstaypsl, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Ruiz Family,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
GM
Jimmy Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I have to be honest. This hotel has to be the best hotel our company has had us stay in. Most of the employees were helpful and nice up until the morning we checked out. The front desk clerk who was at the front desk when we checked out was rude and extremely hateful. I'm not sure if she was having a bad day or what, but in her position, she needs to learn to leave the bad stuff at home.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We really liked the location it was minutes away from my children's school, the store, restaurants and entertainment. We were able to take walks. We enjoyed the convenience of having breakfast on site. Jordan is not nice to certain guest. Sometimes she acts as if the guest is bothering her and she needs to take a class on customer service etiquette. Cassandra was really nice to my kids. She motivated my daughter to stop sucking her thumb. Cassandra was attentive when we had issues. We like having assess to the computer in the lobby.Overall we liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstaypsl, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guests are very important to us and we do our very best to make you feel at home when you stay here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy Davis GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0 km away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
27 reviews
10.6 km away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
363 reviews
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
661 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
671 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3047
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $104 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Lucie
Mainstay Port Saint Lucie
MainStay Suites Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing