We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
136
97
38
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
97
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoatmealport stroom was cleancontinental breakfastwould stay here againsofa bedsized refrigeratorcold cerealcape san blassmall kitchenwear and tearnice poolspring breakhot coffeechecking outstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Our suite was perfect for us, complete with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. It was immaculate. The breakfast was a typical hotel complimentary breakfast. The best feature by far was the customer service. Marci in particular was so helpful and friendly. There was a mixup (our fault) with our reservation, resulting in our stay being one night shorter than we had planned, and she and the other front desk staff really tried to help us stay another night. The price was reasonable and it's in a great location for traveling to Apalachicola and to the state park. The only down side was the free wi-fi; it was really slow. Even so, We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laboratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Overall, we had a great stay! Very clean room, bathroom and other areas of the hotel (breakfast area, lobby, elevators). We loved being able to bring our dog since most of the Cape San Blas beaches (10-15 minutes from hotel) are dog friendly. The breakfast included cereal, oatmeal, bagels, and muffins, so it worked well for a quick bite before heading to the beach.

The staff at the front desk was spectacular! When we arrived our air was not working in the room and they were quick to fix it and made sure our stay was comfortable. The price was great and the location of the hotel is convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops.

As a person that looks into reviews before booking a hotel and searches for a clean, reasonably priced hotel in a good location...this is a great choice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen7102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This hotel was a little gem tucked between the hospital and college between Port St Joe and Appalachicola. I was pleasantly surprised -- the hotel was spotlessly clean and our room great for a week -- comfortable king-sized bed and pull out sofa -- more like a little apartment including a kitchen! The pool was refreshing -- need a hot tub! Staff were very friendly and efficient. Wifi and continental breakfast included in rate. Plenty of parking. This hotel is not beachfront but located perfectly between all the places we went to visit. Our room faced the woods and it was a beautiful view. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor ad higher -- less traffic
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The room was cleaned with a spray can . We had to sleep with the window open in order to stand the smell and with the window open the highway noise was loud. The elevator was dirty. The WiFi didn't work. . We are all done with this type of hotel. Good luck.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank notagain830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We booked this room for it's location and price. We were about 15 minutes from Cape San Blas beaches and very close to the town of Port Saint Joe. Hotel is newer and clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was basic, no waffles but had muffins, cereal, oatmeal, bagels. There is coffee and cookies in the lobby during the day and night, too. We had a room with a bed and a pull out sofa. Room had lot of storage, fridge, small stove, microwave. Would stay here again if we were to return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews