We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Summer fun

Rented a house here with adult family. The beach was lovely, but we were warned to take all our... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Margot S
,
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
via mobile
Quaint and forces you to slow down!

Cape San Blas is a trip back to Old Florida at it’s finest. There are only a few restaurants... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
BullChaser
,
Pensacola Beach, Florida
via mobile
Read all 610 reviews
  
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
451
107
28
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
451
107
28
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park barrier dunes trading post port st laid back dog friendly beach beautiful beach beach house panama city seafood mexico beach gas station peace and quiet forgotten coast every night indian pass family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Cape San Blas for 6 years now. Recently for the entire month of February. Perfect time of year, as it is off season and there are mostly “snowbirds” on the beach before Spring break starts. The weather is warm, not usually too hot, there are few if any bugs. The sunsets are incredible. At night it is super fun to go looking for ghost crabs with a flashlight.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rtcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

First time every visiting Cape San Blas. Beaches were beautiful and clean. Very quite and peaceful place.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank JKS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

...but don’t tell. Tell everyone it sucks. I don’t ever want it to get big & commercialized. Been coming here since I was a child. I’m nearly 50 now. I remember when there was nothing until you got to the state park. This is one of my favorite places in the whole world. You don’t have to deal with crowds or drunk naked stupid people. Just kick back & enjoy friends and family. Great place full of great memories.

Date of experience: March 2017
4  Thank jodid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Spending the month of February here to get out of the snow and cold. If you and your dog like beautiful white sand beaches and want to kick back, this is the place to go.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Cottage rentals are much less expensive than the lower regions of the state and the traffic is so much less. Very laid back living. No charge to walk the beach. Great restaurants with fresh seafood.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank jerry57610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews