We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
164
91
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
91
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthirsty goatthe cottageslive musicfront porchbay viewacross the streetwithin walking distanceno elevatorgreat barpresidential suitecheese gritsmade to order eggschain hotelshot breakfastsmall townroad tripquaint hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We planned for 3 nights and checked out after 1. Nothing at all wrong with the cottage except for sitting right on Hwy 98 which has a high enough speed limit (or not enforced) to feel like you’re watching a race sitting on the front porch. We were excited to have a porch viewing the bay but the view from cottage 4 is blocked by businesses across the street. The back of the cottage, where the larger bedroom is, backs up to an alley behind the shops so there’s noise back there too.

We were hoping the street would quiet down at night but it doesn’t. Even with a sound machine running, I got almost no sleep. Cottage otherwise was fine and close to everything in town. If you don’t care about the noise, you’ll be fine. The cottages that face the side street may be quieter.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ksmith1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaPortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We are sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. We do have cottages in four different locations. We would love the chance to let you try one of the other ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Not what we expected. Patio was very close to the main road and our room was beside the Thirsty Goat. We were tired after a day of traveling to get there and the band could be heard 3 blocks away. They were gracious about us leaving and offered to help find different accommodations in the next town. The downtown area had several vacant storefronts.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sadielovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaPortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and apologize that you were unaware that we have live music until 11:00 pm some nights. Happy to hear our staff assisted you in finding alternative accommodations for you and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped off here on a motorcycle trip - very nice place and accommodating staff! It’s located on the seafront and the restaurants and shops in Main Street are just around the corner. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a live band on.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaPortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy you enjoyed you stay. Hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We just returned from 4 nights at this hotel The staff were nice and accommodating but the first room we were assigned was very small and dark and the only view was overlooking the roof where there was scaffolding and painting supplies stored . We immediately asked for another room and the only other room that was available which was the presidential suite. This was very nice and worth the extra cost. I wish we could have opened the windows to let in some fresh air but they were fixed so you could not open them. Another heads up is that the busy road is very close and detracts from any ambience . I was hoping for "charming" but wouldn't return.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank forrestIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaPortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in possibly a different room type that will be more suitable for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were extremely delighted with our recent 3 night stay at this Inn.
Our room was well-decorated and quite comfortable. It also offered a lovely view over
St. Joseph Bay.
The staff was friendly and efficient.
An added benefit was the outdoor porch and terrace with its view of the Bay. We enjoyed a glass of wine before heading out to dinner on 2 of the nights we were in residence.
We would definitely choose to Port Inn should we return to this area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaPortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful bay. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us, Hope you return soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews